Association of Bay Area Governments Publicly Owned Energy Resources ABAG POWER

Board of Directors

December 11, 2023 Agenda Item 5.c.

Election of Chair and Vice Chair and Approval of Executive Committee

Subject:

Election of Chair and Vice Chair and Approval of Executive Committee for Calendar Year 2024

Background:

The ABAG POWER Bylaws provide that the Executive Committee shall be comprised of the Chair and Vice Chair, who are elected by the members, and three to nine members entitled to cast a vote (Article 7.1). During calendar year 2023, three vacancies were caused by retirements and resignations. Currently, three members serve on the Executive Committee. The Vice Chair position is currently vacant.

It is proposed that the Board re-elect Doug Williams as Chair, elect Becky Hopkins as Vice Chair, and approve the Executive Committee as follows:

Chair: Doug Williams, City of Santa Rosa Vice Chair: Becky Hopkins, City of Pleasanton

Committee members:

- Brendan Havenar-Daughton, County of Contra Costa
- Elaine Marshall, City of Milpitas

Issues:

With only four members, there will still be at least one seat vacant on the Executive Committee per Article 7.1. Staff will continue to work with the Chair to recruit members to serve on the Executive Committee.

Recommended Action:

The ABAG POWER Board of Directors is requested to elect the proposed Chair and Vice Chair and approve the Executive Committee for Calendar Year 2024.

Attachments:

None.

Agenda Item 5.c. – Election of Chair and Vice Chair and Approval of Executive Committee

December 11, 2023
Page 2 of 2

Reviewed:



Brad Paul