Association of Bay Area Governments Publicly Owned Energy Resources ABAG POWER

Board of Directors

May 25, 2023 Agenda Item 4.a.

Election of Chair and Vice Chair and Ratification of Executive Committee

Subject:

Election of Chair and Vice Chair and Ratification of Executive Committee for Calendar Year 2023

Background:

The ABAG POWER Bylaws provide that the Executive Committee shall be comprised of the Chair and Vice Chair, who are elected by the members, and three to nine members entitled to cast a vote (Article 7.1). In February 2023, Executive Committee Member Chris Schroeder retired from his agency, vacating his position on the Executive Committee, and in March 2023, former Chair Angela Walton retired from her agency, vacating her position on the Executive Committee. At the April 20, 2023, meeting, per ABAG POWER Bylaw 7.1.4, the Vice Chair appointed Becky Hopkins to serve as an Executive Committee Member. Currently, four members serve on the Executive Committee, with Vice Chair Williams, acting as Chair. It is proposed that the Board elect Doug Williams as Chair, and Andre Duurvoort as Vice Chair for the remainder of Calendar Year 2023, and to ratify the Executive Committee membership for the remainder of the Calendar Year 2023 as follows:

Chair: Doug Williams, City of Santa Rosa Vice Chair: Andre Duurvoort, City of Cupertino

Committee members:

- Becky Hopkins, City of Pleasanton
- Diana Oyler, County of Contra Costa

With only four members, there will still be at least one seat vacant on the Executive Committee per Article 7.1. Staff will continue to work with the Chair to recruit members to serve on the Executive Committee.

Issues:

None.

Agenda Item 4.a. – Election of Chair and Vice Chair and Ratification of Executive Committee

May 25, 2023 Page 2 of 2

Recommended Action:

The ABAG POWER Board of Directors is requested to elect the proposed Chair and Vice Chair and ratify the Executive Committee for Calendar Year 2023.

Attachments:

None.

Reviewed:



Brad Paul