Executive Board

April 20, 2023

Agenda Item 6.b.

Committee Appointments

Subject:

Ratification of Appointment to Committee(s)

Background:

According to the ABAG Bylaws, the ABAG President makes appointments to committees with the advice and consent of the Executive Board.

At its meeting on April 20, 2023, ABAG President Arreguin will report on his appointment to committees to the Executive Board.

San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority, South Bay Seat (for term ending March 31, 2025) Lisa Gauthier, Mayor, City of East Palo Alto

Joint MTC-ABAG Legislation Committee Ken Carlson, Supervisor, Contra Costa County Aaron Tiedemann, Mayor, City of Albany

<u>ABAG Housing Committee</u> Peter Ortiz, Councilmember, City of San Jose Wanda Williams, Supervisor, County of Solano Aaron Tiedemann, Mayor, City of Albany

<u>ABAG Finance Committee</u> Carlos Romero, Councilmember, City of East Palo Alto Susan Hollingsworth Adams, Vice Mayor, City of Rohnert Park

Issues:

None

Association of Bay Area Governments

Executive Board

April 20, 2023

Agenda Item 6.b.

Committee Appointments

Recommended Action:

The ABAG Executive Board is requested to ratify the committee appointment(s), as reported.

Attachments:

None

Reviewed:

3 Framies Ind

Andrew Fremier