

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street San Francisco, CA 94105

# **Meeting Minutes - Draft**

# Joint MTC Planning Committee with the ABAG Administrative **Committee**

MTC Committee Members: James P. Spering, Chair Eddie Ahn, Vice Chair

David Canepa, Carol Dutra-Vernaci, Victoria Fleming, Matt Mahan, Sheng Thao, and Vacant

Non-Voting Members: Dorene M. Giacopini and Vacant

Friday, March 10, 2023

9:40 AM

**Board Room - 1st Floor** 

#### 1. Call to Order

Non-Voting Member Present: Commissioner Giacopini

Ex Officio Voting Members Present: Commission Chair Pedroza and

Commission Vice Chair Josefowitz

Ad Hoc Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Moulton-Peters, Commissioner Noack, and

Commissioner Rabbitt.

ABAG Administrative Committee Members Present: Arrequin, Eklund, Rabbitt, Ramos, Romero, and Silva.

The following individual participated from a noticed remote location: Commissioner Giacopini (MTC), Member Eklund (ABAG), Member Ramos (ABAG), and Member Silva (ABAG).

Commission Chair Pedroza served as ex-officio voting member of the Committee and deputized Commissioner Noack to act as a voting member of the Committee in the absence of a quorum.

## 2. MTC Planning Committee Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 2 - Vice Chair Ahn and Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci

Absent: 5 - Chair Spering, Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner

Mahan and Commissioner Thao

### 3. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Pedroza and seconded by Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, this was approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Vice Chair Ahn, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Pedroza and Noack

Absent: 5 - Chair Spering, Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner

Mahan and Commissioner Thao

**3a.** 23-0245 Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of the February 10, 2023

Meeting

Action: MTC Planning Committee Approval

Attachments: 3a 23-0245 2023-02-10 Joint MTC Planning Committee with the A

BAG Administrative Committee Meeting Minutes Draft.pdf

Commissioner Noack abstained from Agenda Item 3a.

**3b.** 23-0277 MTC Resolution No. 4550, Revised - Guidelines for Countywide

**Transportation Plans** 

Action: MTC Commission Approval

Presenter: Adam Noelting

Attachments: 12g 23-0277 MTC Resolution 4550 Guidelines for Countywide Tra

nsportation.pdf

**3c.** <u>23-0320</u> Priority Development Areas: 2023 Application Window

<u>Action:</u> Information

<u>Presenter:</u> Mark Shorett

Attachments: 3c 23-0320 Summary Sheet Priority Development Areas 2023 Ap

plication Window.pdf

4. ABAG Administrative Committee Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

5. ABAG Compensation Announcement - Clerk of the Board

6. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar

**6a.** 23-0246 Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Summary Minutes of the

January 13, 2023 Special and February 10, 2023 Meetings

Action: ABAG Administrative Committee Approval

Attachments: 6ai 23-0246 2023-01-13 Special ABAG Administrative Committee

Meeting Minutes Draft.pdf

6aii 23-0246 2023-02-10 ABAG Administrative Committee Meeting

Minutes Draft.pdf

**6b.** <u>23-0321</u> Priority Development Areas: 2023 Application Window

<u>Action:</u> Information <u>Presenter:</u> Mark Shorett

Attachments: 6b 23-0321 Summary Sheet Priority Development Areas 2023 Ap

plication Window.pdf

### 7. Approval

**7a.** <u>23-0301</u> MTC Resolution No. 4567: Priority Sites Nomination Criteria

Background information on the Priority Sites program and request that the Committee refer MTC Resolution No. 4567 to the Commission for approval. Following approval, staff will solicit local nominations for eligible Priority Sites and bring recommendations for approved Priority Sites to the Committees in the summer. Thereafter, projects on adopted Priority Sites will be eligible for pilot funding and technical assistance, subject to funding availability and further programmatic guidance by the Commission, the ABAG Executive Board, and/or the Bay Area Housing Finance Authority

(BAHFA) Board as applicable.

Action: Commission Approval

Presenter: Mark Shorett

Attachments: 15a 23-0301 MTC Resolution 4567 Priority Sites Nomination

Criteria.pdf

Upon the motion by Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci and second by Noack, MTC Resolution No. 4567: Priority Sites Nomination Criteria was adopted to be forwarded to the Commission for approval. The motion carried by the following

vote:

Aye: 4 - Vice Chair Ahn, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Pedroza and Noack

**Absent:** 5 - Chair Spering, Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner

Mahan and Commissioner Thao

#### 8. Public Comment / Other Business

## 9. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Joint MTC Planning Committee with the ABAG Administrative Committee will be held on Friday, April 14, 2023 at 9:40 a.m. at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA. Any changes to the schedule will be duly noticed to the public.