

Meeting Minutes - Draft

ABAG Finance Committee

Thursday, January 19, 2023 5:00 PM HYBRID (In-Person Option Availab

Association of Bay Area Governments Finance Committee

The ABAG Finance Committee may act on any item on the agenda. The meeting is scheduled to begin at 5:00 p.m. Agenda, roster, and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster Candace Andersen, Jesse Arreguin, Pat Eklund, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

President Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 5:00 p.m. Quorum was present.

Present: 5 - Andersen, Arreguin, Eklund, Rabbitt, and Ramos

2. Election of ABAG Finance Committee Chair and Vice Chair

2.a. <u>23-0185</u> Election of ABAG Finance Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Upon the motion by Arreguin and second by Eklund, the ABAG Finance Committee elected David Rabbitt, Supervisor, County of Sonoma, as ABAG Finance Committee Chair, and Pat Eklund, Councilmember, City of Novato, as Vice Chair. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Andersen, Arreguin, Eklund, Rabbitt, and Ramos

3. Public Comment

- 4. Committee Member Announcements
- 5. Chair's Report
- **5.a.** <u>23-0186</u> ABAG Finance Committee Chair's Report for January 19, 2023

6. Executive Director's Report

6.a. <u>23-0187</u> Executive Director's Report for January 19, 2023

7. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Ramos and second by Arreguin, the ABAG Finance Committee approved the Consent Calendar. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

- Aye: 5 Andersen, Arreguin, Eklund, Rabbitt, and Ramos
- 7.a. <u>23-0188</u> Approval of ABAG Finance Committee Minutes of November 17, 2022

8. Investments

8.a. <u>23-0189</u> Report on ABAG Investments for period ended October 2022 (Unaudited)

Natalie Perkins gave the report.

Upon the motion by Ramos and second by Andersen, the ABAG Finance Committee approve the staff report on ABAG Investments for period ended October 2022 (Unaudited). The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

- Aye: 5 Andersen, Arreguin, Eklund, Rabbitt, and Ramos
- **8.b.** <u>23-0190</u> Adoption of Resolution 7-2023, Authorization of the Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) Investment Policy

Natalie Perkins gave the report.

Upon the motion by Ramos and second by Eklund, the ABAG Finance Committee referred Resolution No. 7-2023 to the Executive Board for adoption. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Andersen, Arreguin, Eklund, Rabbitt, and Ramos

9. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Chair Rabbitt adjourned the meeting at about 5:11 p.m. The next regular meeting of the ABAG Finance Committee is on March 16, 2023.