# Association of Bay Area Governments Publicly Owned Energy Resources ABAG POWER

#### **Executive Committee**

April 20, 2023 Agenda Item 5.a.

Appointment of Members to Serve on the Executive Committee for Calendar Year 2023

# Subject:

Appointment of Becky Hopkins to the Executive Committee for calendar year 2023.

# **Background:**

The ABAG POWER Bylaws provide that the Executive Committee shall be comprised of the Chair and Vice Chair, who are elected by the Board of Directors (Board), and three to nine members entitled to cast a vote (Article 8.1). Given the recent retirements of Angela Walton and Chris Schroeder, three members currently serve on the Executive Committee, as identified below.

Chair: Vacant

Vice Chair: Doug Williams, City of Santa Rosa

#### Committee members:

- Andre Duurvoort, City of Cupertino
- Diana Oyler, County of Contra Costa

Pursuant to the Bylaws, the Vice Chair will fulfill the duties of the Chair until a Chair is elected, including appointing new Committee members who will serve on the Executive Committee with all rights and duties until the new member is either ratified or disapproved at the next meeting of the Board (Article 7.1.4).

In response to staff recruitment efforts, Becky Hopkins has expressed interest for a one-year term, beginning April 20, 2023. The Executive Committee is requested to consider the appointment for the remainder of calendar year 2023; the Board of Directors, at its meeting scheduled for October 26, 2023, will approve the Executive Committee for calendar year 2024.

#### Issues:

None.

#### **Recommended Action:**

The ABAG POWER Executive Committee is requested to appoint Becky Hopkins, Assistant to

# Agenda Item 5.a. – Appointment of Members to Serve on the Executive Committee for Calendar Year 2023

April 20, 2023 Page 2 of 2

the City Manager, City of Pleasanton, as a member of the ABAG POWER Executive Committee.

# **Attachments:**

None.

# **Reviewed:**

Brad Paul 8C3380BA165B4D1...

**Brad Paul**