

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

Meeting Minutes - Draft

ABAG Executive Board

	President, Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa	1
	Vice President, Vacant	
	Immediate Pst Prs, David Rabbitt, Supervisor, County	of
	Sonoma	
Thursday, January 16, 2025	5:10 PM	Board Room - 1st Floor

Association of Bay Area Governments Executive Board Meeting No. 499

Roster

Susan Hollingsworth Adams, Sylvia Arenas, Pamela Campos, Ken Carlson, Noelia Corzo, Bien Doan, Betty Duong, Pat Eklund, Carroll Fife, Neysa Fligor, Nikki Fortunato-Bas, Lisa Gauthier, Rich Hillis, Rosemary Kamei, Eric Lucan, Daniel Lurie, Rafael Mandelman, Yvonne Martinez-Beltran, Nathan Miley, Lisa Motoyama, Catherine Moy, Mark Nagales, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, Carlos Romero, Shanelle Scales-Preston, Cindy Silva, Wanda Williams. Donald Young (Advisory).

1. Call to Order / Pledge of Allegiance / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum / Compensation Announcement

President Ramos called the meeting to order at about 5:22 p.m. Quorum was present.

- Present: 23 Hollingsworth-Adams, Arenas, Campos, Carlson, Corzo, Doan, Eklund, Fife, Fligor, Fortunato Bas, Gioia, Kamei, Lucan, Martinez-Beltran, Motoyama, Moy, Nagales, Rabbitt, Ramos, Romero, Silva, Tanner, and Williams
 Absent: 5 Duong Gauthier Lurie Mandelman and Miley
- Absent: 5 Duong, Gauthier, Lurie, Mandelman, and Miley

2. Public Comment

- 3. Executive Board Announcements
- 4. President's Report
- 4a.25-0002ABAG President's Report for January 16, 2025

President Ramos gave the report.

 4b.
 25-0003
 Adoption of ABAG Resolution No. 1-2025 of Appreciation for Jesse

 Arreguin

Upon the motion by Eklund and second by Williams, the ABAG Executive Board adopted Resolution No. 1-2025. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

- Aye: 21 Hollingsworth-Adams, Campos, Carlson, Corzo, Doan, Eklund, Fife, Fligor, Fortunato Bas, Gioia, Kamei, Lucan, Motoyama, Moy, Nagales, Rabbitt, Ramos, Romero, Silva, Tanner, and Williams
- Absent: 7 Arenas, Duong, Gauthier, Lurie, Mandelman, Martinez-Beltran, and Miley
- **4c.** <u>25-0025</u> Election of ABAG Vice President

Upon the motion by Ramos and second by Williams, the ABAG Executive Board elected Carlos Romero, Councilmember, City of East Palo Alto, as Vice President. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

- Aye: 21 Hollingsworth-Adams, Campos, Carlson, Corzo, Doan, Eklund, Fife, Fligor, Fortunato Bas, Gioia, Kamei, Lucan, Motoyama, Moy, Nagales, Rabbitt, Ramos, Romero, Silva, Tanner, and Williams
- Absent: 7 Arenas, Duong, Gauthier, Lurie, Mandelman, Martinez-Beltran, and Miley

5. Executive Director's Report

5a. <u>25-0005</u> Executive Director's Report for January 16, 2025

Andrew Fremier gave the report.

6. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Eklund and second by Williams, the ABAG Executive Board approved the Consent Calendar. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

- Aye: 21 Hollingsworth-Adams, Campos, Carlson, Corzo, Doan, Eklund, Fife, Fligor, Fortunato Bas, Gioia, Kamei, Lucan, Motoyama, Moy, Nagales, Rabbitt, Ramos, Romero, Silva, Tanner, and Williams
- Absent: 7 Arenas, Duong, Gauthier, Lurie, Mandelman, Martinez-Beltran, and Miley
- 6a. <u>25-0006</u> Approval of ABAG Executive Board Minutes of November 14, 2024
- 6c.25-0008Authorization to accept up to \$8,346,022 and enter into a funding
agreement with the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency to implement the
Wetlands Regional Monitoring Program
- **6d.** <u>25-0009</u> Ratification of Appointment to Committee(s)

6f. <u>25-0144</u> Approval of ABAG Meeting Calendar for 2025 Revised to add a Finance and Executive Board meeting on April 17, 2025 to consider the annual budget and work plan

7. San Francisco Bay Trail

 7a. 25-0015 Update to the Bay Trail Roadmap that was presented at the November 2024 ABAG Executive Board meeting. Adoption of ABAG Resolution No. 3-2025 authorizing ABAG/MTC to reclaim and carry out the statutory mandates of SB 100 from the Bay Trail Nonprofit and dissolve the agreement between ABAG and the SF Bay Trail Nonprofit

Toshi Shepard-Ohta gave the report.

The following gave public comment: Bruce Beyaert, Rosemary Corbin.

The following submitted public comment: Bruce Beyaert.

Upon the motion by Silva and second by Hollingsworth-Adams, the ABAG Executive Board adopted Resolution No. 3-2025. The motion passed by the following vote:

- Aye: 22 Hollingsworth-Adams, Arenas, Campos, Carlson, Corzo, Doan, Fife, Fligor, Fortunato Bas, Gioia, Kamei, Lucan, Martinez-Beltran, Motoyama, Moy, Nagales, Rabbitt, Ramos, Romero, Silva, Tanner, and Williams
- Nay: 1 Eklund
- Absent: 5 Duong, Gauthier, Lurie, Mandelman, and Miley

8. ABAG Administrative Committee Report

8a.25-0010Report on ABAG Administrative Committee Meetings of December 13,
2024 and January 10, 2025

President Ramos gave the report.

8b.25-0020Adoption of ABAG Resolution No. 4-2025: Plan Bay Area 2050+: Final
Blueprint

Presentation of the long-range plan's Final Blueprint, including strategies, growth geographies, and projects recommended for analysis in winter and spring 2025, prior to action by Commission and ABAG Executive Board.

Dave Vautin and Chirag Rabari gave the report.

The following gave public comment: Jordan Moldow, Carter Lavin, Adina Levin.

The following submitted public comment: Adina Levin.

Upon the motion by Rabbitt and second by Hollingsworth-Adams, the ABAG Executive Board adopted Resolution No. 4-2025. The motion passed by the following vote:

- Aye: 16 Hollingsworth-Adams, Arenas, Campos, Carlson, Corzo, Doan, Eklund, Fligor, Kamei, Motoyama, Rabbitt, Ramos, Romero, Silva, Tanner, and Williams
- Absent: 6 Duong, Gauthier, Gioia, Lurie, Mandelman, and Miley
- Abstain: 6 Fife, Fortunato Bas, Lucan, Martinez-Beltran, Moy, and Nagales

9. Joint MTC ABAG Legislation Committee Report

9a.25-0011Report on Joint MTC ABAG Legislation Committee Meetings of December
13, 2024 and January 10, 2025

President Ramos gave the report.

9b. <u>25-0109</u> Proposed Final 2025 MTC/ABAG Joint Advocacy Program

Final 2025 Joint Advocacy Program for MTC and ABAG, expressing the agencies' state and federal legislative priorities.

Georgia Gann-Dohrmann gave the report.

The following gave public comment: Jordan Moldow.

Upon the motion by Eklund and second by Romero, the ABAG Executive Board approved the Final 2025 Joint Advocacy Program for MTC and ABAG. The motion passed by the following vote:

- Aye: 21 Hollingsworth-Adams, Arenas, Campos, Carlson, Corzo, Doan, Eklund, Fife, Fligor, Fortunato Bas, Kamei, Martinez-Beltran, Motoyama, Moy, Nagales, Rabbitt, Ramos, Romero, Silva, Tanner, and Williams
- Nay: 1 Lucan
- Absent: 6 Duong, Gauthier, Gioia, Lurie, Mandelman, and Miley

10. ABAG Finance Committee Report

10a.25-0012Report on ABAG Finance Committee Meeting of January 16, 2025 and
Confirmation of Election of Chair and Vice Chair

Chair Rabbitt gave the report.

Upon the motion by Rabbitt and second by Silva, the ABAG Executive Board accepted the Report on ABAG Finance Committee Meeting of January 16, 2025 and Confirmation of Election of David Rabbitt, Supervisor, County of Sonoma, as Chair and Pat Eklund, Councilmember, City of Novato, as Vice Chair. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

- Aye: 22 Hollingsworth-Adams, Arenas, Campos, Carlson, Corzo, Doan, Eklund, Fife, Fligor, Fortunato Bas, Kamei, Lucan, Martinez-Beltran, Motoyama, Moy, Nagales, Rabbitt, Ramos, Romero, Silva, Tanner, and Williams
- Absent: 6 Duong, Gauthier, Gioia, Lurie, Mandelman, and Miley

11. ABAG Housing Committee Report

11a. <u>25-0013</u> Report on ABAG Housing Committee Meeting of December 11, 2024

Chair Romero gave the report.

12. Adjournment / Next Meeting

President Ramos adjourned the meeting at about 8:07 p.m. The next regular meeting of the ABAG Executive Board is on March 20, 2025.