## **Association of Bay Area Governments**

#### **Executive Board**

January 16, 2025 Agenda Item 6.d.

Committee Appointments

# Subject:

Ratification of Appointment to Committee(s)

## Background:

According to the ABAG Bylaws, the ABAG President makes appointments to committees with the advice and consent of the Executive Board.

At its meeting on January 16, 2025, ABAG President Ramos will report on her appointment to committees to the Executive Board.

### Joint MTC ABAG Legislation Committee

- Wanda Willaims, Supervisor, County of Solano
- Carlos Romero, Councilmember, City of East Palo Alto

#### San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority

- For seats that are vacated in early 2025 (the current member is not re-elected, terms out, or retires), terms are February 1, 2025 January 31, 2029.
- For seats that are not vacated until March 31, 2025, the terms are April 1, 2025 January 31, 2029.
- Chair John Gioia, Contra Costa County
- North Bay Amber Manfree, Napa County
- East Bay Brent Blackaby, City of Berkeley
- South Bay Lisa Gauthier, San Mateo County
- West Bay Danielle Cwirko-Godycki, City of San Mateo
- At large seat 1 Karen Holman, Midpeninsula Open Space District
- At large seat 2 Princess Washington, City of Suisun

# **Association of Bay Area Governments**

# **Executive Board**

January 16, 2025	Agenda Item 6.d.
Committee Appointments	
Issues:	
None	
Recommended Action:	
The ABAG Executive Board is requested to ratify the	ne committee appointment(s), as reported.
Attachments:	
None	
Reviewed:	
Aligh Bochel	
/ / for	

Andrew Fremier