The Board of Supervisors

County Administration Building 1025 Escobar St., 4th floor Martinez, California 94553

John Gioia, 1st District Candace Andersen, 2nd District Diane Burgis, 3rd District Karen Mitchoff, 4th District Federal D. Glover, 5th District Contra Costa County



Monica Nino
Clerk of the Board
and
County Administrator
(925) 655-2075

September 5, 2024

Andrew B. Fremier Executive Director Bay Area Toll Authority Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street, Suite 800 San Francisco, CA 94105

Dear Mr. Fremier:

On behalf of the Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors, this letter appoints the following individuals to the Regional Measure 3 Independent Oversight Committee, per your request dated April 4, 2023:

- Nazanin Shakerin
- Kathy Chang

This letter also certifies that the above-named individuals are eligible to serve on the committee according to the restrictions listed in California Streets and Highways Code Section 30923(h)(3), which states regarding the Metropolitan Transportation Commission ("commission") and Bay Area Toll Authority ("authority"):

"A representative appointed to the oversight committee shall not be a member, former member, staff, or former staff of the commission or the authority, shall not be employed by any organization or person that has received or is receiving funding from the commission or the authority, and shall not be a former employee or a person who has contracted with any organization or person that has received or is receiving funding from the commission or the authority within one year of having worked for or contracted with that organization or person."

Respectfully,

JOHN M. GIOIA

Chair, Board of Supervisors, at the time of appointment

cc: Honorable Members, Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors Monica Nino, County Administrator Jami Morritt, Clerk of the Board

1195 Third St.



A Tradition of Stewardship A Commitment to Service Suite 310 Napa, CA 94559 www.countyofnapa.org

Main: (707) 253-4421

Joelle Gallagher Chair

September 26, 2024

Andrew B. Fremier Executive Director Bay Area Toll Authority Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street, Suite 800 San Francisco, CA 94105

Dear Mr. Fremier:

On behalf of the Napa County Board of Supervisors, this letter appoints the following individuals to the Regional Measure 3 Independent Oversight Committee, per your request dated April 4, 2023:

Aisha Nasir

This letter also certifies that the above-named individuals are eligible to serve on the committee according to the restrictions listed in California Streets and Highways Code Section 30923(h)(3), which states regarding the Metropolitan Transportation Commission ("commission") and Bay Area Toll Authority ("authority"):

"A representative appointed to the oversight committee shall not be a member, former member, staff, or former staff of the commission or the authority, shall not be employed by any organization or person that has received or is receiving funding from the commission or the authority, and shall not be a former employee or a person who has contracted with any organization or person that has received or is receiving funding from the commission or the authority within one year of having worked for or contracted with that organization or person."

Regards,

Joelle Gallagher

Chair