

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

Meeting Minutes - Draft

Bay Area Regional Collaborative

Chair, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley Vice Chair, Zack Wasserman, SF Bay Conservation and Development Commission			
Friday, November 15, 2024	10:00 AM	Yerba Buena - 1st Floor	

Special Meeting

This meeting shall consist of a simultaneous teleconference call at the following location(s):

55 Sunridge Circle, Sedona, Arizona, 86351 Office of Contra Costa County Supervisor John Gioia, 11780 San Pablo Ave., Suite D, El Cerrito, CA 94539 Napa County Executive Office, 1195 Third Street, Suite 310, Napa, CA 94559 Scott Haggerty Heritage House, 4501 Pleasanton Ave, CA 94566

Meeting attendees may opt to attend in person for public comment and observation at 375 Beale Street, Board Room (1st Floor). In-person attendees must adhere to posted public health protocols while in the building.The meeting webcast will be available at: https://barc.ca.gov/whats-happening/meetings/live-webcast. Members of the public are encouraged to participate remotely via Zoom at the following link or phone number. Members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should use the "raise hand" feature or dial "*9". In order to get the full Zoom experience, please make sure your application is up to date. Attendee Link: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/j/81697778206 iPhone One-tap mobile: US: +13462487799,,82642783666# or +14086380968,,82642783666# Join by Telephone: (for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location): US: 888 788 0099 (Toll Free) or 877 853 5247 (Toll Free) Webinar ID: 816 9777 8206 International numbers available: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/u/keFRb49jJI SIP: 81697778206@zoomcrc.com Detailed instructions on participating via Zoom are available at: https://abag.ca.gov/zoom-information

Members of the public may participate by phone or Zoom or may submit comments by email at info@bayaremetro.gov by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting date. Please include the committee or board meeting name and agenda item in the subject line. All comments received will be submitted into the record.

Agenda, roster, and webcast available at https://barc.ca.gov.

Clerk: Sarina Seaton

Roster

ABAG—Jesse Arreguin, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, Pat Eklund BAAQMD—David Haubert, Mark Ross, Davina Hurt, Sergio Lopez BCDC—John Gioia, Dave Pine, Zack Wasserman, Rebecca Eisen MTC—Alfredo Pedroza, Jim Spering, Eddie Ahn, Sue Noack

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Chair Arreguin called the meeting to order at 10:08 a.m. Quorum was achieved at 10:09 a.m

Present: 11 - Arreguin, Wasserman, Eisen, Eklund, Gioia, Haubert, Lopez, Noack, Ramos, Ross, and Spering
Absent: 5 - Ahn, Hurt, Pedroza, Pine, and Rabbitt

2. Governing Board Member Announcements

3. Chair's Report

Chair Arreguin and Vice Chair Wasserman gave the report.

- **3a.** <u>24-1253</u> BARC Governing Board Chair's Report for November 15th, 2024
- **3b.** <u>24-1255</u> BARC Organizational Plan Process Update
- 3c. <u>24-1424</u> Nominating process for next Chair and Vice-Chair

3d.	<u>24-1426</u>	BARC Resolution No. 19. Resolution of Appreciation for Boardmember Ross	
		Upon the motion by Wasserman and the second by Gioia, the Resolution No. 19 for Board Member Ross was approved. The motion passed unanimously:	
	Aye:	11 - Arreguin, Wasserman, Eisen, Eklund, Gioia, Haubert, Lopez, Noack, Ramos, Ross and Spering	
	Absent:	5 - Ahn, Hurt , Pedroza, Pine and Rabbitt	
3e.	<u>24-1427</u>	BARC Resolution No. 20. Resolution of Appreciation for Boardmember Spering	
		Upon the motion by Arreguin and the second by Wasserman, the Resolution No. 20 for Board Member Spering was approved. The motion passed unanimously:	
	Aye:	11 - Arreguin, Wasserman, Eisen, Eklund, Gioia, Haubert, Lopez, Noack, Ramos, Ross and Spering	
	Absent:	5 - Ahn, Hurt , Pedroza, Pine and Rabbitt	
3f.	<u>24-1428</u>	BARC Resolution No. 21. Resolution of Appreciation for Boardmember Arreguin	
		Upon the motion by Wasserman and the second by Eklund, the Resolution No. 21 for Board Member Arreguin was approved. The motion passed unanimously:	
	Aye:	11 - Arreguin, Wasserman, Eisen, Eklund, Gioia, Haubert, Lopez, Noack, Ramos, Ross and Spering	
	Absent:	5 - Ahn, Hurt , Pedroza, Pine and Rabbitt	
3g.	<u>24-1523</u>	BARC Resolution No. 22. Resolution of Appreciation for Boardmember Pine	
		Upon the motion by Arreguin and the second by Elklund, the Resolution No. 22 for Board Member Pine was approved. The motion passed unanimously:	
	Aye:	11 - Arreguin, Wasserman, Eisen, Eklund, Gioia, Haubert, Lopez, Noack, Ramos, Ross and Spering	
	Absent:	5 - Ahn, Hurt , Pedroza, Pine and Rabbitt	
4. Consent Calendar			
4a.	<u>24-1254</u>	Approval of the BARC Governing Board Minutes of September 20, 2024	
		Upon the motion by Eklund and the second by Arreguin, the Consent Calendar was approved. The motion passed unanimously:	

- Aye: 11 Arreguin, Wasserman, Eisen, Eklund, Gioia, Haubert, Lopez, Noack, Ramos, Ross and Spering
- Absent: 5 Ahn, Hurt , Pedroza, Pine and Rabbitt

5. Approval

5a.	<u>24-1425</u>	Adopt the 2025 BARC Governing Board Meeting Schedule	
	Upon the motion by Eklund and the second by Arreguin, the 2025 BARC schedule was approved. The motion passed unanimously:		
	Aye:	11 - Arreguin, Wasserman, Eisen, Eklund, Gioia, Haubert, Lopez, Noack, Ramos, Ross and Spering	
	Absent:	5 - Ahn, Hurt , Pedroza, Pine and Rabbitt	

6. Work Plan for Flooding and Sea Level Rise MOU

6a. <u>24-1429</u> Presentation on the Work Plan for Flooding and Sea Level Rise MOU

Allison Brooks, BARC, Jessica Fain, BCDC, Amy Hutzel, SCC, Josh Bradt, BARC presented.

7. Public Comment

There was no public comment.

8. Meeting Adjournment/Next Meeting

The next meeting of the BARC Governing Board will be on Friday February 21st, 2025.

The meeting adjourned at 11:54.