Metropolitan Transportation Commission

June 28, 2023

Agenda Item 4d - 23-0950

Designation of Commissioners as Transit Representatives

Background:

In accordance with the Commission Procedures Manual (MTC Resolution No. 1058), the Chair shall designate and the Commission shall approve any sitting commissioner who also serves on the board of a public transit agency as a Transit Representative. The term Transit Representative is in accordance with federal statutes as first defined during the FAST Act.

Issues:

None identified.

Recommendation: That the Commission approve designation of Commissioners as Transit Representatives, as included in Attachment A.

Attachments:

• Attachment A: Designation of Commissioners as Transit Representatives

Andrew B. Fremier

Attachment A: Designation of Commissioners as Transit Representatives

1. Caltrain: Cindy Chavez

2. County Connection: Sue Noack

3. Marin Transit: Stephanie Moulton-Peters

4. NVTA: Alfredo Pedroza

5. Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority: Margaret Abe-Koga, Cindy Chavez, Matt Mahan

6. Soltrans: Jim Spering

7. SamTrans: David Canepa

8. Sonoma Marin Area Rail Transit: David Rabbitt

9. Santa Rosa City Bus: Victoria Fleming

10. Sonoma County Transit: David Rabbitt

11. Tri-Delta Transit: Federal Glover

12. Union City Transit: Carol Dutra-Vernaci

13. Golden Gate Bridge, Highway and Transportation District: David Rabbitt, Stephanie Moulton Peters