

Meeting Minutes - Final

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

ABAG Administrative Committee

Friday, May 13, 2022 9:40 AM REMOTE (In person option available)

Association of Bay Area Governments Administrative Committee

The ABAG Administrative Committee may act on any item on the agenda.

The meeting is scheduled to begin at 9:40 a.m., or after the preceding MTC committee meeting, whichever occurs first.

Agenda, roster, and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster

Jesse Arreguin, Pat Eklund, Neysa Fligor, Dave Hudson, Otto Lee, Karen Mitchoff, Raul Peralez, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, Carlos Romero

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Vice Chair Ramos called the meeting to order at about 9:49 a.m. Quorum was present.

Present: 7 - Eklund, Hudson, Lee, Mitchoff, Rabbitt, Ramos, and Romero

Absent: 3 - Arreguin, Fligor, and Peralez

2. ABAG Compensation Announcement – Clerk of the Board

The ABAG Clerk of the Board gave the Compensation Announcement.

3. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Hudson and second by Romero, the ABAG Administrative Committee approved the ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Eklund, Hudson, Lee, Mitchoff, Rabbitt, Ramos, and Romero

Absent: 3 - Arreguin, Fligor, and Peralez

3.a. <u>22-0938</u> Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Summary Minutes of the

April 8, 2022 Meeting

4. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar

The MTC Planning Committee took action on this item.

4.a. 22-0764 Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of the April 8, 2022 Meeting

5. Information

5.a. <u>22-0765</u> Exploring the Successes and Shortcomings of Senate Bill 375 (Steinberg, 2008)

Overview of successes and shortcomings in implementing regional plans such as Plan Bay Area over the past decade, highlighting initial findings from state reports required under Assembly Bill 285 (Friedman, 2019) and Senate Bill 150 (Allen, 2017) as well as potential opportunities for State legislative reform in the coming months.

Dave Vautin gave the report.

5.b. <u>22-0766</u> Transit-Oriented Communities (TOC) Policy

Update on outreach conducted and comments received on the initial draft of the proposed TOC Policy and seek feedback on revisions to the draft policy.

Kara Vuicich gave the report.

The following gave public comment: Jack Flex; Lisa Vonderbrueggen, Building Industry Association of the Bay Area; Matt Regan, Bay Area Council; Ja'Nai Aubrey, NPH; Jonathan Kass, SPUR; Amy Thomson, TransForm; Justine Marcus, Enterprise Community Partners; Zoe Siegel, Greenbelt Alliance; Calum Weeks, Generation Housing; and Jane Kramer.

The following submitted public comment: City of Morgan Hill; and TransForm et al.

6. Public Comment / Other Business

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Vice Chair Ramos adjourned the meeting at about 11:50 a.m. The next regular meeting of the ABAG Administrative Committee is on June 10, 2022.

Page 2