

Meeting Minutes - Final

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

ABAG Administrative Committee

Friday, January 14, 2022 9:45 AM REMOTE

Association of Bay Area Governments Administrative Committee

The ABAG Administrative Committee may act on any item on the agenda.

The meeting is scheduled to begin at 9:45 a.m., or immediately following the preceding ABAG/MTC committee meetings.

Agenda, roster, and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster

Jesse Arreguin, Pat Eklund, Neysa Fligor, Dave Hudson, Otto Lee, Rafael Mandelman, Karen Mitchoff, Raul Peralez, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, Carlos Romero, Lori Wilson

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Chair Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 10:59 a.m. Quorum was present.

Present: 9 - Arreguin, Eklund, Fligor, Hudson, Lee, Mitchoff, Rabbitt, Ramos, and Romero

Absent: 3 - Mandelman, Peralez, and Wilson L

2. ABAG Compensation Announcement - Clerk of the Board

The ABAG Clerk of the Board gave the ABAG compensation announcement.

3. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Eklund and second by Hudson, the ABAG Administrative Committee approved the ABAG Administrative Committee consent calendar. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Arreguin, Eklund, Fligor, Hudson, Lee, Mitchoff, Rabbitt, Ramos, and Romero

Absent: 3 - Mandelman, Peralez, and Wilson L

3.a. 22-0036 Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Minutes of December 10, 2021

4. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar

The MTC Planning Committee took action on this item.

4.a. 22-0004 Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of the December 10, 2021 Meeting

5. Information

5.a. 21-1512 Sea Level Rise Adaptation Funding and Investment Framework

Presentation highlighting the regional context and development of a collaborative Sea Level Rise Adaptation Funding and Investment Framework.

Rachel Hartofelis and Nicolas Sander gave the report.

The following gave public comment: Rich Hedges.

5.b. <u>22-0025</u> Transit-Oriented Communities (TOC) Policy

Seek feedback on the initial draft policy approach and requirements for the update to MTC's Transit-Oriented Development Policy.

Kara Vuicich gave the report.

The following submitted public comment: Tim Sbranti.

The following gave public comment:

Jonathan Kass, SPUR; Anoeil Odisho, Common Ground California; Justine Marcus, Enterprise Community Partners; Rich Hedges; Aaron Eckhouse, California YIMBY; Derek Sagehorn, East Bay for Everyone; Justin Wang, Greenbelt Alliance; Lisa Vorderbruaggen, Building Industry Association of the Bay Area; Bob Allen, Urban Habitat; Bob Vinn, City of Livermore; Huascar Castro, Working Partnerships USA; Daryll Halls, Solano Transportation Authority; Nico Nagle, Housing Action Collation; Laura Foote, YIMBY Action; and Jordan Grimes, Peninsula for Everyone.

6. Public Comment / Other Business

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Chair Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 1:24 p.m. The next regular meeting of the ABAG Administrative Committee is on February 11, 2022.