

Meeting Minutes - Final

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California

ABAG Housing Methodology Committee

Chair, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley

Friday, August 28, 2020 9:05 AM Remote

Association of Bay Area Governments Housing Methodology Committee

The ABAG Housing Methodology Committee may act on any item on the agenda. The meeting is scheduled to begin at 9:05 a.m. Agenda and roster available at https://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster

Susan Adams, Anita Addison, Jesse Arreguin, Rupinder Bolaria, Rick Bonilla, Michael Brilliot, Monica Brown, Amanda Brown-Stevens, Paul Campos, Ellen Clark, Diane Dillon, Forrest Ebbs, Pat Eklund, Jonathan Fearn, Victoria Fierce, Neysa Fligor, Mindy Gentry, Russell Hancock, Welton Jordan, Brandon Kline, Jeffrey Levin, Scott Littlehale, Tawny Macedo, Fernando Marti, Rodney Nickens, Jr., James Pappas, Julie Pierce, Bob Planthold, Darin Ranelletti, Matt Regan, Jane Riley, Carlos Romero, Nell Selander, Elise Semonian, Aarti Shrivastava, Vin Smith, Matt

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Chair Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 9:06 a.m. Quorum was present.

Present: 33 - Adams, Addison, Arreguin, Bolaria-Shifrin, Bonilla, Brilliot, Brown, Brown-Stevens, Clark, Dillon, Ebbs, Eklund, Fierce, Fligor, Gentry, Housh, Jordan, Levin, Littlehale, Macedo, Marti, Nickens, Pappas, Pierce, Planthold, Ranelletti, Regan, Romero, Selander, Semonian, Shrivastava, Smith, and Walsh

Absent: 4 - Campos, Fearn, Hancock, and Kline

2. Public Comment

3. Chair's Report

3.a. 20-1172 ABAG Housing Methodology Committee Chair's Report for August 28, 2020

Chair Arreguin gave the report.

4. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Plerce and second by Bonilla, the Consent Calendar was approved. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 32 - Adams, Addison, Arreguin, Bolaria-Shifrin, Bonilla, Brilliot, Brown, Brown-Stevens, Clark, Dillon, Ebbs, Eklund, Fierce, Fligor, Gentry, Housh, Jordan, Littlehale, Macedo, Marti, Nickens, Pappas, Pierce, Planthold, Ranelletti, Regan, Romero, Selander, Semonian, Shrivastava, Smith, and Walsh

Absent: 5 - Campos, Fearn, Hancock, Kline, and Levin

4.a. 20-1173 Approval of ABAG Housing Methodology Committee Minutes of August 13, 2020

5. RHNA Methodology Concepts

5.a. 20-1302 Refining RHNA Methodology Concepts

Focus on refining the factors and weights that best complement a methodology using the 2050 Households (Blueprint) baseline allocation and the Bottom-Up income allocation approach.

Gillian Adams gave the report.

The following gave public comment: Aaron Eckhouse, Richard Hedges, Shajuti Hossain, Jordan Grimes, Derek Sagehorn.

The following submitted public comment: Aaron Eckhouse, Jeffrey Levin, Sara Lillevand, Ed Shikada, Noah Housh, Steven McHarris, Paul Campos.

6. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Chair Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 12:26 p.m. The next special meeting of the ABAG Housing Methodology Committee is on September 18, 2020, or will be announced.