101 Eighth Street, Joseph P. Bort MetroCenter Oakland, CA

Meeting Minutes - Final

Special Joint MTC Planning Committee with the ABAG Administrative Committee

MTC Committee Members:

James P. Spering, Chair Anne W. Halsted, Vice Chair

Alicia C. Aguirre, Scott Haggerty, Steve Kinsey
Sam Liccardo, Julie Pierce
Non-Voting Members: Tom Azumbrado, Dorene M. Giacopini

Friday, December 4, 2015

10:00 AM

Lawrence D. Dahms Auditorium

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Roll Call

Present: 6 - Chairperson Spering, Vice Chair Halsted, Commissioner Aguirre, Commissioner

Haggerty, Commissioner Kinsey and Commissioner Pierce

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Liccardo

Non-Voting Member Present: Commissioner Giacopini Non-Voting Member Absent: Commissioner Azumbrado Ex Officio Voting Member Present: Commission Chair Cortese

Ad Hoc Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Luce and Commissioner Rein Worth

ABAG Administrative Committee members present were: Cortese, Eklund, Gupta, Haggerty, Harrison, Luce, Pierce, and Spering.

- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. MTC Compensation Announcement Committee Secretary
- 4. ABAG Compensation Announcement Clerk of the Board
- 5. MTC / ABAG Merger Study Committee Members
- **5**. <u>15-1100</u>
- **5a.** 15-1073 MTC and ABAG Objectives

Action: Information

5b. <u>15-1072</u> Scope of Work

Action: Information

The following individuals spoke on this item:

David Schonbrunn of TRANSDEF;

Revan Tranter - ABAG Executive Director Emeritus;

Matt Vander Sluis of Greenbelt Alliance; and

Lee Huo President - ABAG Chapter SEIU 1021.

5c. <u>15-1071</u> Consultant Selection Process

Action: Information

5d. <u>15-1095</u> Agency Cost Sharing for Merger Study

Action: Information

5e. <u>15-1074</u> Stakeholder Input / Technical Advisory Committee (including how to

address requests for speaking engagements)

Action: Information

6. Public Comment / Other Business

Ken Bukowski was called to speak; and

Jane Kramer was called to speak.

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Special Joint MTC Planning Committee with ABAG Administrative Committee will be held on December 11, 2015 at 10 a.m. in the Lawrence D. Dahms Auditoriutm, First Floor, 101 Eighth Street, Oakland, CA.