

Meeting Minutes - Draft

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

ABAG Administrative Committee

Chair, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley Vice Chair, Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa

Friday, October 15, 2021

1:00 PM

REMOTE (In person option available)

Special Meeting

Association of Bay Area Governments Administrative Committee

The ABAG Administrative Committee may act on any item on the agenda.

The meeting is scheduled to begin at 1:00 p.m.

Agenda, roster, and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov

For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster

Jesse Arreguin, Pat Eklund, Neysa Fligor, Dave Hudson, Otto Lee, Rafael Mandelman, Karen Mitchoff, Raul Peralez, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, Carlos Romero, Lori Wilson

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Chair Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 1:00 p.m. Quorum was

present.

Present: 11 - Arreguin, Eklund, Fligor, Hudson, Lee, Mandelman, Mitchoff, Rabbitt, Ramos,

Romero, and Wilson L

Absent: 1 - Peralez

2. Public Comment

3. Committee Member Announcements

4. Chair's Report

21-1262 ABAG Administrative Committee Chair's Report for October 15, 2021

Chair Arreguin gave the report.

5. Executive Director's Report

<u>21-1263</u> Executive Director's Report for October 15, 2021

6. Regional Housing Needs Allocation Appeals Public Hearing

6. <u>21-1264</u>

The Administrative Committee will hear appeals from jurisdictions and responses to issues raised by ABAG/MTC staff. Jurisdictions scheduled for this meeting are listed below; the hearing is scheduled to be continued at the special meeting of the ABAG Administrative Committee on October 22, 2021 at 9:00 AM with additional jurisdictions out of the 28 total appeals.

Post public comment period comments and general public comments were posted on MTC Legistar.

Marin County

6.a. 21-1265

Report on Regional Housing Needs Allocation (RHNA) Appeal for the Town of Ross

Patrick Streeter, Planning and Building Director, presented the RHNA appeal for the Town of Ross.

ABAG/MTC staff gave the staff response.

The following gave public comment: Aaron Eckhouse, Jen Larson.

Post public comment period comments were posted on MTC Legistar.

Upon the motion by Hudson and second by Wilson, the ABAG Administrative Committee approved a preliminary action to deny the RHNA appeal from the Town of Ross. The motion passed by the following vote:

Aye: 10 - Arreguin, Fligor, Hudson, Lee, Mandelman, Mitchoff, Rabbitt, Ramos, Romero, and Wilson L

Nay: 1 - Eklund

Absent: 1 - Peralez

6.b. <u>21-1266</u>

Report on Regional Housing Needs Allocation (RHNA) Appeal for the Town of San Anselmo

Brian Colbert, Mayor, and Elise Semonian, Planning Director, presented the RHNA appeal for the Town of San Anselmo.

ABAG/MTC staff gave the staff response.

The following gave public comment: Aaron Eckhouse, Nancy Okada, Jordan Grimes, David Edmondson, Jen Larson.

Post public comment period comments were posted on MTC Legistar.

Upon the motion by Mitchoff and second by Romero, the ABAG Administrative Committee approved a preliminary action to deny the RHNA appeal from the Town of San Anselmo. The motion passed by the following vote:

Aye: 10 - Arreguin, Fligor, Hudson, Lee, Mandelman, Mitchoff, Rabbitt, Ramos, Romero, and Wilson L

Nay: 1 - Eklund

Absent: 1 - Peralez

6.c. 21-1267

Report on Regional Housing Needs Allocation (RHNA) Appeal for the City of Sausalito

Jill Hoffman, Mayor, and Beth Thompson, Principal, presented the RHNA appeal for the City of Sausalito.

ABAG/MTC staff gave the staff response.

The following gave public comment: Linda Pfeifer.

Post public comment period comments and late public comments submitted were posted on MTC Legistar.

Upon the motion by Arreguin and second by Fligor, the ABAG Administrative Committee approved a preliminary action to deny the RHNA appeal from the City of Sausalito. The motion passed by the following vote:

Aye: 10 - Arreguin, Fligor, Hudson, Lee, Mandelman, Mitchoff, Rabbitt, Ramos, Romero, and Wilson L

Nay: 1 - Eklund

Absent: 1 - Peralez

6.d. 21-1268 Report on Regional Housing Needs Allocation (RHNA) Appeal for the Town of Tiburon

Holli Thier, Mayor, and Christine O'Rourke, Principal, presented the RHNA appeal for the Town of Tiburon.

ABAG/MTC staff gave the staff response.

Post public comment period comments were posted on MTC Legistar.

Upon the motion by Romero and second by Lee, the ABAG Administrative Committee approved a preliminary action to deny the RHNA appeal from the Town of Tiburon. The motion passed by the following vote:

Aye: 10 - Arreguin, Fligor, Hudson, Lee, Mandelman, Mitchoff, Rabbitt, Ramos, Romero, and Wilson L

Nay: 1 - Eklund

Absent: 1 - Peralez

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Chair Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 3:11 p.m. The ABAG Administrative Committee will continue the public hearing on RHNA Appeals on October 22, 2021.

Page 4