ABAG Publicly Owned Energy Resources (ABAG POWER)

Board of Directors

October 21, 2021 Agenda Item 5.a.

Election of ABAG POWER Chair and Vice Chair

Subject: Approval of Executive Committee and Election of Chair and Vice

Chair for Calendar Year 2022

Background: The ABAG POWER Bylaws provide that the Executive Committee

shall be comprised of the Chair and Vice Chair, who are elected by the members, and three to nine members entitled to cast a vote (Article 8.1). Currently, five members serve on the executive committee. It is proposed that these members continue to serve in

Calendar Year 2022 as follows:

Chair: Angela Walton, City of Richmond

Vice Chair: Doug Williams, City of Santa Rosa

Committee members:

• Andre Duurvoort, City of Cupertino

• Chris Schroeder, City of Milpitas

• Diana Oyler, County of Contra Costa

Discussion Items: None.

Recommended Action: The ABAG POWER Board of Directors is requested to elect the

proposed Chair and Vice Chair and approve the current five-

member Executive Committee for calendar year 2022.

Issues: None.

Attachments: None.

- DocuSigned by:

Brad Paul