

Metropolitan Transportation Commission

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Meeting Minutes

Bay Area Toll Authority Oversight Committee

Committee Members:

Amy R. Worth, Chair Margaret Abe-Koga, Vice Chair Cindy Chavez, Federal D. Glover, Nate Miley, Gina Papan, David Rabbitt, Hillary Ronen Non-Voting Member: Dina El-Tawansy

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

9:50 AM

Board Room - 1st Floor (REMOTE)

Call Remote Meeting to Order

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 8 - Vice Chair Abe-Koga, Commissioner Chavez, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner

Miley, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Ronen, and

Chair Worth

Non-Voting Member Absent: Commissioner El-Tawansy

Ex Officio Voting Members Present: Commission Chair Pedroza and Commission Vice Chair

Josefowitz

Ad Hoc Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Giacopini, and

Commissioner Spering

2. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Vice Chair Abe-Koga and the second by Commissioner Papan, the Consent Calendar was unanimously approved by the following vote:

Miley, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Ronen and

Aye: 8 - Vice Chair Abe-Koga, Commissioner Chavez, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner

Chair Worth

2a. <u>21-0554</u> Minutes of the April 14, 2021 meeting

Action: Committee Approval

Page 1 Printed on 5/12/2021

3. Information

3a. <u>21-0583</u> FasTrak® Equity Action Plan

A report on the approach, status, and timeline of modernization of

FasTrak® program policies.

<u>Action:</u> Information
<u>Presenter:</u> Lynn Valdivia

The following members of the public were called to speak: Veda Florez,

Aleta Dupree, and Roland Lebrun.

4. Public Comment / Other Business

Aleta Dupree was called to speak.

5. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the BATA Oversight Committee is scheduled to be held on Wednesday, June 9, 2021 at 9:35 a.m. remotely and by webcast. Any changes to the schedule will be duly noticed to the public.