Bay Area Metro Center

375 Beale Street San Francisco, CA 94105



Metropolitan Transportation Commission

Meeting Minutes

Administration Committee

Committee Members:			
	Federal D. Glover, Chair	Cindi Chavez, Vice Chai	r
Margaret Abe-Koga, Nate Miley, Gina Papan, David Rabbitt,			
Hillary Ronen, Amy Worth			
Non-Voting Member: Dina El-Tawansy			
Wednesday, May 12, 2021	9:55	5 AM	Board Room - 1st Floor (REMOTE)

Call Remote Meeting to Order

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 8 - Commissioner Abe-Koga, Vice Chair Chavez, Chair Glover, Commissioner Miley, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Ronen and Commissioner Worth

Non-Voting Member Absent: Commissioner El-Tawansy Ex Officio Voting Members Present: Commission Chair Pedroza and Commission Vice Chair Josefowitz

Ad Hoc Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Giacopini, and Commissioner Spering

2. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Vice Chair Chavez and the second by Commissioner Worth, the Consent Calendar was unanimously approved by the following motion:

- Aye: 8 Commissioner Abe-Koga, Vice Chair Chavez, Chair Glover, Commissioner Miley, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Ronen and Commissioner Worth
- **2a.** <u>21-0555</u> Minutes of the April 14, 2021 meeting
 - Action: Committee Approval
- 2b.21-0637Contract Vehicle Miles Traveled Reduction Planning for Priority
Development Areas Project: Fehr & Peers (\$539,534)
 - Action: Committee Approval

Presenter: James Choe

2c. <u>21-0647</u> International Travel Request

Action: Committee Approval

Presenter: Carol Kuester

3. Approval

21-0364 Consultant Bench: 2021 Regional Planning Bench - Cycle 1 (4LEAF, Inc.; 3a. Aaron Welch Planning; Acterra: Action for a Healthy Planet; AECOM Technical Services, Inc.; Alex San Andres; Alta Planning + Design, Inc.; Amira Jackmon; Applied Technology Council; ARUP Americas, Inc.; Ascent Environmental, Inc.; Atkins North America, Inc.; BAE Urban Economics, Inc.; Baird + Driskell Community Planning; Bang the Table USA LLC; Noelle Bonner (dba Bonner Communications LLC; Center for Creative Land Recycling; CHS Consulting, Inc. (dba CHS Consulting Group): Circlepoint, Inc.; Civic Edge Consulting; CivicKnit; CivicMakers, LLC; Community Design + Architecture, Inc.; Corey, Canapary & Galanis; Craft & Commerce, LLC; Dahlin Group, Inc.; DIALOG Design LP; Diana R. Elrod Consulting; DKS Associates; Economic & Planning Systems, Inc.; Economic Consultants Oregon LTD (dba ECONorthwest); EMC Planning Group Inc; EMC Research, Incorporated; Enterprise Community Partners, Inc. (dba Enterprise Community Partners); Environmental Science Associates; Evan Brooks Associates, Inc. (dba Evans Brooks Associates; Fehr & Peers; Forsyth Street Advisors; Frontier Energy, Inc.; W. Arthur Gensler (dba Gensler), Jr & Associates, Inc.; William R. Gray and Company, Inc. (dba Gray-Bowen-Scott).; David S Greensfelder (dba Greensfelder Commercial Real Estate LLC); Hassell Design LTD; Hatch Associates Consultants, Inc.; Houseal Lavigne Associates, LLC; HR&A Advisors, Inc.; IBI Group, A California Partnership (dba IBI Group); Impact Sciences; Iveywood Consulting; James F. Lima (dba James Lima Planning + Development); Kearns & West, Inc; Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.; Kittelson & Associates, Inc.; Land Econ Group LLC; LeSar Development Consultants; Management Partners, Incorporated; Meyers, Nave, Riback, Silver & Wilson, A Professional Corporation; METROPOLITAN PLANNING GROUP; Michael Baker International, Inc.; Moore Iacofano Goltsman, Inc.; Mintier Harnish, LP; Mithun, Inc.; Nelson\Nygaard Consulting Associates, Inc.; Next Steps Marketing; Opticos Design, Inc.; Page Southerland Page, Inc.; Perkins+Will, Inc.; PlaceWorks, Inc. (dba PlaceWorks); Raimi + Associates, Inc.; Laura Crescimano (RC Design Collaborative, LLC dba SITELAB urban studio); Redhill Group Inc.; Resource Development Associates, Inc.; Rincon Consultants, Inc.; RSG, Inc.; Sam Schwartz Engineering, D.P.C.; Deborah E. Schechter (dba Schecter Consulting); SERA Architects, Inc. (dba SERA Design and Architecture, Inc.); SmithGroup; Sperry Capital Inc.; Steer Davies & Gleave Inc.; Strategic Economics; Symbium Corp.; SZS Engineering Access Inc.; Terner Housing Innovation Labs, Inc; The Concord Group, LLC; T J K M (dba TJKM Transportation Consultants); Toole Design Group, LLC; Trillium Advisors, LLC; Urban Land Institute; Urban Planning Partners; UrbanFootprint, Inc.; Vila Civil, APC; Woodsong Associates; Wallace Roberts & Todd, LLC; WSP USA Inc.)

A request for Committee approval of a pre-qualified Regional Planning Bench of consultants summarized in Attachment A ("Bench") to provide as-needed planning consulting services to MTC, the Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG), the Bay Area Housing Finance Authority (BAHFA), and 109 local governments in the Bay Area, including for grants administered through the Priority Development Area and Regional Housing Technical Assistance Programs (PDA Programs). The term of the Bench is through December 30, 2023, with an option to extend for an additional two years to December 30, 2025.

- Action: Committee Approval
- Presenter: Daniel Saver

Roland Lebrun was called to speak.

Upon the motion by Vice Chair Chavez and the second by Commissioner Worth, the Committee unanimously approved the Consultant Bench: 2021 Regional Planning Bench - Cycle 1. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 8 Commissioner Abe-Koga, Vice Chair Chavez, Chair Glover, Commissioner Miley, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Ronen and Commissioner Worth
- 4. Public Comment / Other Business
- 5. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Administration Committee is scheduled to be held on Wednesday, June 9, 2021 at 9:40 a.m. remotely and by webcast. Any changes to the schedule will be duly noticed to the public.