

Meeting Minutes - Draft

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

ABAG General Assembly

Thursday, June 25, 2020 1:45 PM Remote

Association of Bay Area Governments
General Assembly
Special Meeting Webinar

The ABAG General Assembly may act on any item on the agenda.

The meeting is scheduled to begin at 1:45 p.m.

Agenda, roster, and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov

For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

ABAG General Assembly June 25, 2020

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

President Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 1:46 p.m.

Quorum of County Delegates was not present.

County Delegates Present - Gregory.

County Delegates Absent - Canepa, Cortese, Haggerty, Hannigan, Lee Fewer, Mitchoff, Rabbitt, Rodoni.

Quorum of City/Town Delegates was not present.

City/Town Delegates Present - Arreguin, Beckmeyer, Bonilla, Boulanger, Cavanaugh, Dorman, Eklund, Ezzy Ashcraft, Fine, Gehani, Hudson, Klein, Martinez Beltran, Martinez Rubin, Munro, O'Neil, Pierce, Rarback, Royse, Testa, Woehleke, Worth, Xavier, Zermeno.

City/Town Delegates Absent - Adams, Aguilar, Aliano, Barrett, Bernald, Blackwell, Brownrigg, Bryant, Bucci, Burdo, Bushey, Butt, Bybee, Candell, Canning, Cohn, Conception, Cox, del Rosario, Dohring, Dominguez, Dutra Vernaci, Ellahie, Ernest, Esparza, Fligor, Fluet, Foppoli, Garbarino, Gibson McElhaney, Goddard, Gold, Harrington, Harvey, Higgins, Hughes, Jensen, Kamei, Killings, Kircher, Kumagai, Lee, Leroe-Munoz, Lewis, Maas, Manalo, Masur, McAuliffe, Medina A, Medina M, Mei, Miessner, Noack, O'Connell, Oro, Ossa, Pardue-Okimoto, Price, Rak, Romero, Ross, Rowlett, Scharf, Schwedhelm, Sedgley, Segala, Slayter, Strawbridge, Taylor, Way, Wedel, Wright, Wu.

2. Public Comment

The following gave public comment: Adriana Valencia, Riley Avron, Yonathan Randolph, Elizabeth Conlon, Heidi Petersen, Stephanie Beechem, Mike Dunham, Charles Whitfield, Theodore Randolph, Theo Posselt, Jordan Grimes, Evan Richard, Joe Bolte, Robert Cox, Robert Fruchtman, Chris Schulze, Martin, Victoria Fierce, Elika, Martin Pyne, Nishant Kheterpol

3. Planning for the Bay Area's Future: Plan Bay Area 2050, Regional Housing Needs Allocation, and Regional Early Action Planning (REAP)

ABAG General Assembly June 25, 2020

3.a. <u>20-1027</u>

Planning for the Bay Area's Future: Plan Bay Area 2050, Regional Housing Needs Allocation (RHNA), and Regional Early Action Planning (REAP)

Presentation connecting the dots between key MTC/ABAG housing initiatives, highlighting how long-range visioning in Plan Bay Area 2050 and medium-range housing allocations to cities via RHNA will be supported by a new technical assistance program funded by REAP for local jurisdictions to advance critical housing efforts in the years ahead.

Dave Vautin, Gillian Adams, and Heather Peters gave the report.

The following gave public comment: Sonja Trauss, Elika, C Brennan, Aaron Eckhouse, David Ying, Zack Subin, Kyle Kelly, Kenneth Russell, Ansel Lundberg, Sidharth Kapur, Milo Strauss, Sarah Olgivie, L Zarodivker, Adam Buchbinder, Lucia Sanchez, Robert Spragg, Evan Siroky, Kelsey Banes, Henry Hooker, Richard Mehlinger, Derek Sagehorn, Roan Kattouw, Marcus Helmer, San Deutsch.

4. Adjournment / Next Meeting

President Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 3:41 p.m.