

Meeting Minutes - Draft

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

ABAG General Assembly

Thursday, June 11, 2020 11:00 AM Yerba Buena - 1st Floor

Association of Bay Area Governments General Assembly Business Meeting

Special Meeting

The ABAG General Assembly may act on any item on the agenda.

The meeting is scheduled to begin at 11:00 a.m.

Agenda, roster, and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov

For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

The Business Meeting is part of the special ABAG General Assembly meeting which begins at 9:00 a.m. The complete agenda for the special ABAG General Assembly meeting is available at: https://abag.ca.gov/meetings

Page 1

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

President Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 11:04 a.m.

Quorum of County Delegates was present.

County Delegates Present - Canepa, Cortese, Gregory, Haggerty, Hannigan, Mitchoff, Rodoni.

County Delegates Absent - Lee Fewer, Rabbitt.

Quorum of City/Town Delegates was present.

City/Town Delegates Present - Adams, Aguilar, Aliano, Arreguin, Barrett, Beckmeyer, Bernald, Blackwell, Bonilla, Bryant, Bucci, Burdo, Bushey, Butt, Bybee, Candell, Cavanaugh, Cohn, Conception, Cox, del Rosario, Dohring, Dominguez, Dorman, Dutra Vernaci, Eklund, Ernest, Esparza, Ezzy Ashcraft, Fligor, Fluet, Garbarino, Gibson McElhaney, Goddard, Harvey, Higgins, Hudson, Hughes, Jensen, Kamei, Kircher, Klein, Kniss, Kumagai, Lee, Leroe-Munoz, Lewis, Maas, Manalo, Manhanpour, Martinez Rubin, Masur, McAuliffe, Medina A, Medina M, Mei, Munro, Noack, O'Connell, Oro, Ossa, Pardue-Okimoto, Pierce, Rak, Rarback, Romero, Royse, Scharf, Sedgley, Strawbridge, Taylor, Testa, Watanabe, Wedel, Woehleke, Worth, Wright, Xavier, Zermeno.

City/Town Delegates Absent - Boulanger, Brownrigg, Canning, Ellahie, Foppoli, Gold, Harrington, Killings, Martinez Beltran, Miessner, Price, Ross, Rowlett, Schwedhelm, Segala, Slayter, Way, Wu.

2. Public Comment

3. General Assembly Member Announcements

4. President's Report

4.a. 20-0720 President's Report of June 11, 2020

President Arreguin gave the report.

5. Executive Director's Report

5.a. 20-0721 Executive Director's Report of June 11, 2020

Therese McMillan gave the report.

6. Business Meeting Minutes

6.a. 20-0722 County Approval of Special Business Meeting Minutes of February 7, 2020

Upon the County motion by Hannigan and second by Haggerty, the County Delegates approved the special Business Meeting minutes of February 7, 2020. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Ayes - Canepa, Cortese, Gregory, Haggerty, Hannigan, Mitchoff, Rodoni.

Nays - None.

Abstentions - None.

Absent - Lee Fewer, Rabbitt.

6.b. City and Town Approval of Special Business Meeting Minutes of February 7, 2020

Upon the City/Town motion by Lee and second by Lewis, the City/Town Delegates approved the special Business Meeting minutes of February 7, 2020. The motion passed by the following vote:

Ayes - Adams, Aguilar, Aliano, Arreguin, Barrett, Beckmeyer, Bernald, Blackwell, Bonilla, Bryant, Bucci, Bushey, Butt, Bybee, Candell, Cavanaugh, Cohn, Conception, Cox, del Rosario, Dohring, Dominguez, Dorman, Dutra Vernaci, Eklund, Esparza, Ezzy Ashcraft, Fligor, Fluet, Gibson McElhaney, Goddard, Higgins, Hughes, Jensen, Kamei, Kircher, Klein, Kniss, Kumagai, Lee, Leroe-Munoz, Lewis, Maas, Manalo, Manhanpour, Martinez Rubin, McAuliffe, Medina A, Medina M, Mei, Munro, Noack, O'Connell, Oro, Pardue-Okimoto, Pierce, Rak, Rarback, Romero, Royse, Scharf, Sedgley, Strawbridge, Taylor, Testa, Watanabe, Woehleke, Worth, Wright, Xavier, Zermeno.

Nays - None.

Abstentions - Harvey, Masur.

Absent - Boulanger, Brownrigg, Burdo, Canning, Ellahie, Ernest, Foppoli, Garbarino, Gold, Harrington, Hudson, Killings, Martinez Beltran, Miessner, Ossa, Price, Ross, Rowlett, Schwedhelm, Segala, Slayter, Way, Wedel, Wu.

7. Adoption of Proposed Budget and Work Program for Fiscal Year 2020-2021

Brian Mayhew gave the report.

7.a. 20-0724 County Adoption of Proposed Budget and Work Program for Fiscal Year 2020-2021

Upon the County motion by Mitchoff and second by Haggerty, the County Delegates adopted the proposed Budget and Work Program for Fiscal Year 2020-1021. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Ayes - Canepa, Cortese, Gregory, Haggerty, Hannigan, Mitchoff, Rodoni.

Nays - None.

Abstentions - None.

Absent - Lee Fewer, Rabbitt.

7.b. City and Town Adoption of Proposed Budget and Work Program for Fiscal Year 2020-2021

Upon the City/Town motion by Lee and second by Manalo, the City/Town Delegates adopted the proposed Budget and Work Program for Fiscal Year 2020-1021. The motion passed by the following vote:

Ayes - Adams, Aguilar, Aliano, Arreguin, Beckmeyer, Blackwell, Bonilla, Bryant, Bucci, Burdo, Butt, Bybee, Cavanaugh, Cox, del Rosario, Dohring, Dorman, Dutra Vernaci, Eklund, Esparza, Ezzy Ashcraft, Fluet, Garbarino, Gibson McElhaney, Goddard, Hudson, Hughes, Jensen, Kamei, Kircher, Klein, Kumagai, Lee, Maas, Manalo, Manhanpour, Martinez Rubin, Masur, McAuliffe, Medina A, Medina M, Mei, Munro, O'Connell, Oro, Ossa, Pierce, Rak, Rarback, Romero, Royse, Scharf, Strawbridge, Wedel, Worth, Wright, Xavier, Zermeno.

Nays - Barrett, Bushey, Candell, Cohn, Dominguez, Ernest, Fligor, Harvey, Higgins, Kniss, Leroe-Munoz, Lewis, Bernald, Noack, Sedgley, Taylor, Testa, Watanabe, Woehleke.

Abstentions - Conception.

Absent - Boulanger, Brownrigg, Canning, Ellahie, Foppoli, Gold, Harrington, Killings, Martinez Beltran, Miessner, Pardue-Okimoto, Price, Ross, Rowlett, Schwedhelm, Segala, Slayter, Way, Wu.

8. Proposed Bylaws Amendment

8.a. 20-0726 County Approval of Proposed ABAG Bylaws Amendment

Upon the County motion by Mitchoff and second by Gregory, the County Delegates approved the proposed ABAG Bylaws amendment, as reported. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Ayes - Canepa, Cortese, Gregory, Hannigan, Mitchoff, Rodoni.

Nays - None.

Abstentions - None.

Absent - Haggerty, Lee Fewer, Rabbitt.

8.b. 20-0727 City and Town Approval of Proposed ABAG Bylaws Amendment

Upon the City/Town motion by Bonilla and second by Pierce, the City/Town Delegates approved the proposed ABAG Bylaws amendment, as reported.. The motion passed by the following vote:

Ayes - Adams, Aguilar, Aliano, Arreguin, Barrett, Beckmeyer, Bernald, Blackwell, Bonilla, Bryant, Bucci, Bushey, Butt, Bybee, Candell, Cavanaugh, Cohn, Conception, Cox, del Rosario, Dohring, Dominguez, Dorman, Dutra Vernaci, Eklund, Esparza, Ezzy Ashcraft, Fligor, Fluet, Gibson McElhaney, Goddard, Higgins, Hughes, Jensen, Kamei, Kircher, Klein, Kniss, Kumagai, Lee, Leroe-Munoz, Lewis, Maas, Manalo, Manhanpour, Martinez Rubin, McAuliffe, Medina A, Medina M, Mei, Munro, Noack, O'Connell, Oro, Pardue-Okimoto, Pierce, Rak, Rarback, Romero, Royse, Scharf, Sedgley, Strawbridge, Taylor, Testa, Watanabe, , Woehleke, Worth, Wright, Xavier, Zermeno.

Nays - None.

Abstentions - Harvey, Masur.

Absent - Boulanger, Brownrigg, Burdo, Canning, Ellahie, Ernest, Foppoli, Garbarino, Gold, Harrington, Hudson, Killings, Martinez Beltran, Miessner, Ossa, Price, Ross, Rowlett, Schwedhelm, Segala, Slayter, Way, Wedel, Wu.

9. Adjournment / Next Meeting

President Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 1:32 p.m. The next meeting of the ABAG General Assembly Business Meeting will be announced.