375 Beale Street, Suite 800 San Francisco, CA 94105

# **Meeting Minutes - Draft**

## **Fare Integration Task Force**

Members:

Jim Hartnett, Chair

Michael Hursh, Vice Chair

Daryl Halls, Beth Kranda, Therese W. McMillan, Kate Miller, Denis Mulligan, Robert Powers, Rick Ramacier, Evelynn Tran, Michael Tree, and Jeffrey Tumlin

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

1:00 PM

Board Room - 1st Floor (REMOTE)

#### 1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

**Present:** 9 - Chair Hartnett, Vice Chair Hursh, Task Force Member Halls, Task Force Member McMillan, Task Force Member Miller, Task Force Member Mulligan, Task Force

Member Powers, Task Force Member Ramacier, and Task Force Member Kranda

**Absent:** 3 - Task Force Member Tree, Task Force Member Tumlin, and Task Force Member

Tran

Franklin Wong acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Evelynn Tran. Actions noted below as "Tran" were taken by Wong.

Jennifer Yeamans acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Michael Tree. Actions noted below as "Tree" were taken by Yeamans.

Diana Hammons acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Jeffrey Tumlin. Actions noted below as "Tumlin" were taken by Hammons.

#### 2. Chair's Introduction / Remarks - Hartnett

#### 3. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Task Force Member Mulligan and second by Task Force Member McMillan, the Consent Calendar was unanimously approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 11 - Chair Hartnett, Vice Chair Hursh, Task Force Member Halls, Task Force Member

McMillan, Task Force Member Miller, Task Force Member Mulligan, Task Force Member Ramacier, Task Force Member Tree, Task Force Member Tumlin, Task

Force Member Tran and Task Force Member Kranda

Absent: 1 - Task Force Member Powers

**3a.** 21-0233 Minutes from the December 7, 2020 Meeting

Action: Task Force Approval

Attachments: 03a FITF Minutes 12-07-2020.pdf

Task Force Member Powers arrived after the approval of the Consent Calendar.

### 4. Subcommittee Reports

**4a.** 21-0234 Policy Advisory Council Fare Coordination and Integration Subcommittee

Report

Summary of materials presented and discussions from the Policy Advisory Council Fare Coordination and Integration Subcommittee on January 22,

2021.

Action: Information

<u>Presenter:</u> Adina Levin, Policy Advisory Council Fare Coordination and Integration

Subcommittee Chair

Attachments: 04a Policy Advisory Council Meeting Summary.pdf

#### 5. Information

**5a.** 21-0235 Project Update and Discussion of Proposed Fare Scenarios for Detailed

Analysis

Overview of project tasks completed over the last two months including user research interviews and surveys as well as a discussion of a list of proposed fare policy scenarios recommended for a detailed business

case analysis.

Action: Information

Presenter: William Bacon, MTC Co-Project Manager

Michael Eiseman, BART Co-Project Manager

Attachments: 05a Project Update.pdf

The following individuals spoke on this item:

Adam Buchbinder; Armand Domalewski; Rich Hedges; Karl Voelker; Wendi Kallins; Mark Mollineaux; Joty Dhaliwal; Rob Nielsen; Rick Nahass; Roland Lebrun; Aleta Dupree; Jeff Carter; Ian Griffiths; Jordan Wing; and

Tiffany Rodriguez.

#### 6. Public Comment / Other Business

**6.** <u>21-0362</u> General Public Comments Received by 5:00 p.m.

Action: Information

Attachments: 06 General Public Comments by Deadline Redacted.pdf

Written public comments were received from:

Jonathan New, JK Binay, Simon Tan, Sarah Boudreau, Greg M. Bell, David

Vartanoff, Dave Sorrell, and Tyler Pullen.

21-0369 General Public Comments Received After the Deadline

**Action:** Information

Attachments: 06 General Public Comments After Deadline Redacted.pdf

#### 7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Fare Integration Task Force will be held on Monday, April 19, 2021 at 1:05 pm remotely and by webcast as appropriate depending on the status of any shelter in place orders. Any changes to the schedule will be duly noticed to the public.