ABAG Publicly Owned Energy Resources (ABAG POWER)

Executive Committee

April 15, 2021 Agenda Item 7.b.

Natural Gas Program

Subject: Program Membership

Background: The ABAG POWER natural gas aggregation program (program) is currently comprised of 38 participants. Membership is governed by the Joint Powers Agreement (JPA) and the Natural Gas Sales and

Aggregation Agreement (NGSAA). The NGSAA includes a three-

year opt-out term.

The most recent change to the program's membership is the withdrawal of the Regional Administrative Facility Corporation

(RAFC), effective July 1, 2021.

On March 10, 2021, the Housing Authority of the City of Alameda (Authority) contacted staff to request an update regarding a formal letter dated August 19, 2020, declaring the Authority's intent to exit the program. Staff had not received the letter prior to this conversation. On March 25, 2021, staff met with the Authority's Executive Director to discuss the intended exit; a verbal update of

this meeting will be provided.

Discussion Items:

At its December 8, 2020 meeting, the Executive Committee authorized retaining GPT, Inc. to initiate efforts to identify, prioritize, and implement programmatic modifications to provide greater value to the membership. As part of this process, target jurisdictions for program recruitment may be identified. Jurisdictions that are members of a Community Choice Aggregation (CCA) program and/or jurisdictions with a municipal utility (muni) should be prioritized for recruitment given that they are already a customer of a non-investor-owned utility (IOU) energy provider.

The attached chart identifies current members of ABAG POWER, participants in a CCA, and jurisdictions with a muni. This information is provided to enable Committee members to easily identify jurisdictions to prioritize for recruitment.

The ABAG POWER Executive Committee is requested to review the list of participating and non-participating jurisdictions, and as appropriate, comment on potential opportunities to increase the number of participants.

ABAG Publicly Owned Energy Resources (ABAG POWER)

Executive Committee

April 15, 2021 Agenda Item 7.b.

Natural Gas Program

Recommended Action: None.

Attachment(s): Program Membership Chart

—DocuSigned by: Brad Paul

Reviewed: 4/6/2021

Brad Paul

								Winters		
	Healdsburg	Cloverdale	Windsor	Saint Helena	Calistoga			Vacaville	Dixon	
Sonoma County	Sebastopol	Santa Rosa	Rohnert Park	Sonoma	Yountville	Napa County	Fairfield	Suisun City	Rio Vista	Solano County
	Marin County	Cotati	Petaluma		American Canyon	Napa	Benicia			
	San Anselmo	Novato	San Rafael			Vallejo				
Fairfax	Larkspur	Ross	Tiburon							
	Mill Valley	Corte Madera	Belvedere							
		Sausalito								
						Hercules	Martinez	Pittsburg	Antioch	
					San Pablo	Pinole	Orinda	Concord	Clayton	Oakley
				Richmond	El Cerrito	Albany	Lafayette	Pleasant Hill	Walnut Creek	Brentwood
		San Francisco			Emeryville	Berkeley	Piedmont	Moraga	Danville	Contra Costa County
	San Francisco County	Daly City	Brisbane		Alameda	Oakland	San Leandro	Hayward	Dublin	San Ramon
	Colma	South San Francisco	San Bruno				Union City	Fremont	Pleasanton	Livermore
	Pacifica	Millbrae	Hillsborough	Foster City	Belmont			Newark	Milpitas	Alameda County
	Half Moon Bay	Woodside	San Mateo	Burlingame	San Carlos	East Palo Alto		Santa Clara		
			Portola Valley	Redwood City	Menlo Park	Palo Alto	Mountain View	San Jose	Gilroy	
			San Mateo County	Atherton	Los Altos	Cupertino	Sunnyvale	Morgan Hill	Santa Clara County	
				Los Altos Hills	Saratoga	Monte Sereno	Campbell			
							Los Gatos			
	County	Sonoma County Marin County San Anselmo Fairfax Larkspur Mill Valley San Francisco County Colma Pacifica Half Moon	Sonoma County Sebastopol Santa Rosa Marin County Cotati San Anselmo Novato Fairfax Larkspur Ross Mill Valley Corte Madera Sausalito San Francisco County Daly City Colma Francisco Pacifica Millbrae Half Moon Woodside	Sonoma County Sebastopol Santa Rosa Rohnert Park Marin County Cotati Petaluma San Anselmo Novato San Rafael Fairfax Larkspur Ross Tiburon Mill Valley Corte Madera Belvedere Sausalito San Francisco County Daly City Brisbane Colma South San Francisco Pacifica Millbrae Hillsborough Half Moon Bay Woodside San Mateo Portola Valley San Mateo	Sonoma County Sebastopol Santa Rosa Rohnert Park Sonoma Marin County Cotati Petaluma San Anselmo Novato San Rafael Fairfax Larkspur Ross Tiburon Mill Valley Corte Madera Belvedere Sausalito Richmond San Francisco Daly City Brisbane Colma South San Francisco Pacifica Millbrae Hillsborough Foster City Half Moon Bay Woodside San Mateo County Redwood City San Mateo County Redwood City San Mateo County Redwood City San Mateo County County Redwood City San Mateo County County Redwood City San Mateo County County County Redwood City San Mateo County	Sonoma County Sebastopol Santa Rosa Rohnert Park Sonoma Yountville Marin County Cotati Petaluma American Canyon San Anselmo Novato San Rafael Fairfax Larkspur Ross Tiburon Mill Valley Corte Madera Belvedere Sausalito San Pablo Richmond El Cerrito Emeryville San Francisco Daly City Brisbane Alameda Colma South San Francisco Pacifica Millbrae Hillsborough Foster City Belmont Half Moon Bay Woodside San Mateo County Redwood City Menlo Park San Mateo County Redwood City Menlo Park San Mateo County Redwood City Menlo Park San Mateo County Atherton Los Altos	Sonoma County Sebastopol Santa Rosa Rohnert Park Sonoma Yountville Napa County Marin County Cotati Petaluma American Canyon Napa San Anselmo Novato San Rafael Vallejo Fairfax Larkspur Ross Tiburon Mill Valley Corte Madera Belvedere Sausalito Sausalito Fincipa Richmond El Cerrito Albany San Francisco Emeryville Berkeley San Francisco Daly City Brisbane Alameda Oakland Colma South San Francisco Pacifica Millbrae Hillsborough Foster City Belmont Half Moon Bay Woodside San Mateo Burlingame San Carlos East Palo Alto San Mateo County Atherton Los Altos Cupertino Los Altos Captage Mates Septice	Sonoma County Sebastopol Santa Rosa Rohnert Park Sonoma County Marin County Cotati Petaluma American Canyon Napa Benicia San Anselmo Novato San Rafael Vallejo Larkspur Ross Tiburon Mill Valley Corte Madera Belvedere Sausalito Belvedere Sausalito Belvedere Belvede	Healdsburg Cloverdale Windsor Saint Helena Calistoga Vacaville	Sonoma Sebastopol Santa Rosa Rohnert Park Sonoma Yountville Napa County Fairfield Suisun City Rio Vista Marin County Cotati Petaluma

ABAG POWER Member (Includes CCA Participants)

CCA Participant

Muni

Watsonville

Salinas Gonzales