## **ABAG Publicly Owned Energy Resources (ABAG POWER)**

## **Executive Committee**

April 15, 2021		Agenda Item 7.a.
	Natural Gas Program	

**Subject:** Executive Committee Recruitment

Background: The ABAG POWER Bylaws were most recently amended in 2016,

and currently provide that the Executive Committee is comprised of

the Chair, Vice Chair, and three to nine voting members.

In the event there is a vacancy on the Executive Committee, the Chair may appoint a new member to serve with all rights and duties until the new member is either ratified or disapproved at the next

meeting of the Board of Directors.

The most recent appointment to the Committee was Diana Oyler on February 15, 2019. The current Committee is comprised of six

members:

Individual Jurisdiction Designation City of Cupertino Andre Duurvoort Director City of Richmond Angela Walton Vice Chair Chris Schroeder Director City of Milpitas Dave Brees Chair City of Los Altos Diana Oyler County of Contra Costa Director Doug Williams City of Santa Rosa Director

**Discussion Items:** 

Given the particular significance of the upcoming program discussions, the benefits of additional perspectives, and the need to consistently achieve a quorum, staff recommends Committee members discuss conducting outreach aiming to recruit additional Executive Committee members, and if so, the optimal number.

At the Executive Committee's February 18, 2021 meeting, participants discussed conducting outreach aiming to invite potential candidates to an upcoming meeting.

The ABAG POWER Executive Committee is requested to provide a verbal report on communications with prospective directors.

Recommended Action: None.

Attachment(s): None.

## ABAG Publicly Owned Energy Resources (ABAG POWER)

## **Executive Committee**

April 15, 2021			Agenda Item 7.a.
	Natural Gas Program		
	—— DocuSigned by:		
Reviewed:	Brad Paul	4/6/2021	