375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105



Meeting Minutes - Draft

ABAG Administrative Committee

Chair, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley Vice Chair, Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa		
Friday, March 12, 2021	9:40 AM	Board Room - 1st Floor (REMOTE)

- - - -

Association of Bay Area Governments Administrative Committee

The ABAG Administrative Committee may act on any item on the agenda. The ABAG Administrative Committee will meet jointly with the MTC Planning Committee. The meeting is scheduled to begin at 9:40 a.m. or immediately following the preceding MTC committee meeting. Agenda, roster, and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster

Jesse Arreguin, Cindy Chavez, Pat Eklund, Neysa Fligor, Dave Hudson, Karen Mitchoff, Raul Peralez, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, Carlos Romero, Lori Wilson

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Chair Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 9:42 a.m. Quorum was present.

Present: 9 - Arreguin, Chavez, Eklund, Fligor, Mitchoff, Peralez, Rabbitt, Ramos, and Romero

Absent: 2 - Hudson, and Wilson L

2. ABAG Compensation Announcement – Clerk of the Board

The ABAG Clerk of the Board gave the ABAG compensation announcement.

3. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Eklund and second by Ramos, the ABAG Administrative Committee approved the Consent Calendar. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Arreguin, Chavez, Eklund, Fligor, Mitchoff, Peralez, Rabbitt, Ramos, and Romero

Absent: 2 - Hudson, and Wilson L

3.a. <u>21-0334</u> Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Summary Minutes of the February 12, 2021 Meeting

4. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar

The MTC Planning Committee took action on this item.

4.a. <u>21-0301</u> Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of the February 12, 2021Meeting

5. Information

5.a. <u>21-0302</u> Plan Bay Area 2050: Implementation Plan Update

Initial list of potential implementation actions to support the 35 strategies included in the adopted Plan Bay Area 2050 Final Blueprint.

Chirag Rabari gave the report.

The following gave public comment: Aleta Dupree; Roland Lebrun; Adina Levin of Friends of Caltrain/Seamless Bay Area; Rich Hedges; Leslie Gordon of Urban Habitat; and Shajuti Hossain of Public Advocates.

The following submitted public comment: 6 Wins for Social Equity Network.

6. Public Comment / Other Business

The following gave public comment: Roland Lebrun.

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Chair Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 11:11 a.m. The next regular meeting of the ABAG Administrative Committee is on April 9, 2021.