## **ABAG Publicly Owned Energy Resources (ABAG POWER)**

## **Executive Committee**

February 18, 2021 Agenda Item 4.b.

Natural Gas Program

**Subject:** Program Membership

**Discussion Items:** Over the coming years, staff will endeavor to identify, prioritize, and

implement programmatic modifications to provide greater value to the membership. Further, increases in membership benefit all members with the resultant lower rate for service. As part of this process, target jurisdictions for program recruitment may be identified. Jurisdictions that are members of a Community Choice Aggregation (CCA) program and/or jurisdictions with a municipal utility (muni) should be prioritized for recruitment given that they are already a customer of a non-investor-owned utility (IOU) energy

provider.

The attached chart identifies current members of ABAG POWER, participants in a CCA, and jurisdictions with a muni. This information is provided to enable Committee members to easily identify

jurisdictions to prioritize for recruitment.

Recommended Action: The ABAG POWER Executive Committee is requested to review

the list of participating and non-participating jurisdictions, and as appropriate, comment on potential opportunities to increase the

number of participants.

Attachment: None.

—Docusigned by: Brad Paul

**Reviewed**: 2/9/2021

**Brad Paul** 

## **Agenda Item 4.b. – Program Membership** February 18, 2021

Page 2 of 2

								Winters		
	Healdsburg	Cloverdale	Windsor	Saint Helena	Calistoga			Vacaville	Dixon	
Sonoma County	Sebastopol	Santa Rosa	Rohnert Park	Sonoma	Yountville	Napa County	Fairfield	Suisun City	Rio Vista	Solano County
	Marin County	Cotati	Petaluma		American Canyon	Napa	Benicia			
	San Anselmo	Novato	San Rafael			Vallejo				
Fairfax	Larkspur	Ross	Tiburon							
	Mill Valley	Corte Madera	Belvedere							
		Sausalito								
						Hercules	Martinez	Pittsburg	Antioch	
					San Pablo	Pinole	Orinda	Concord	Clayton	Oakley
				Richmond	El Cerrito	Albany	Lafayette	Pleasant Hill	Walnut Creek	Brentwood
		San Francisco			Emeryville	Berkeley	Piedmont	Moraga	Danville	Contra Costa County
	San Francisco County	Daly City	Brisbane		Alameda	Oakland	San Leandro	Hayward	Dublin	San Ramon
	Colma	South San Francisco	San Bruno				Union City	Fremont	Pleasanton	Livermore
	Pacifica	Millbrae	Hillsborough	Foster City	Belmont			Newark	Milpitas	Alameda County
	Half Moon Bay	Woodside	San Mateo	Burlingame	San Carlos	East Palo Alto		Santa Clara		
			Portola Valley	Redwood City	Menlo Park	Palo Alto	Mountain View	San Jose	Gilroy	
			San Mateo County	Atherton	Los Altos	Cupertino	Sunnyvale	Morgan Hill	Santa Clara County	
				Los Altos Hills	Saratoga	Monte Sereno	Campbell			
							Los Gatos			

ABAG POWER Member (Includes CCA Participants)

Nine-County San Francisco Bay Area

**CCA Participant** 

Muni

Watsonville

Salinas Gonzales