## Attachment A Operators Eligible in SFO/San Jose/Santa Rosa Urbanized Areas

Urbanized	Eligible Transit Operators <sup>†</sup>	
Area		
San Francisco-	Alameda-Contra Costa Transit District (AC Transit), Altamont Corridor Express	
Oakland	(ACE)*, San Francisco Bay Area Rapid Transit District (BART), Peninsula Corridor	
	Joint Powers Board (Caltrain), Fairfield and Suisun Transit (FAST)*, Golden Gate	
	Bridge, Highway & Transportation District (GGBHTD), Marin County Transit	
	District (Marin Transit)*, MTC, San Francisco Municipal Transportation Authority	
	(SFMTA), San Mateo County Transit District (SamTrans), Santa Clara Valley	
	Transportation Authority (VTA), Solano County Transit (SolTrans)*, Sonoma-Marin	
	Area Rail Transit (SMART)*, City of Union City (Union City Transit)*, Water	
	Emergency Transportation Authority (WETA)*, Western Contra Costa Transit	
	Authority (WestCAT)*	
San Jose	AC Transit, ACE*, Caltrain, MTC, VTA	
Santa Rosa	GGBHTD, MTC, Santa Rosa CityBus*, SMART*, Sonoma County Transit*	

<sup>†</sup> Eligibility based on 2018 NTD Report Data

The FTA Section 5311 Rural Area formula program provides funds to transit operators for service in non-urbanized and rural areas. Operator eligibility is determined by non-urbanized service as provided in the 2012 Regional Transit Database, as explained in MTC Resolution No. 4036, and as self-reported in 2018 NTD reporting. Operators eligible to receive Rural Area formula program funds, based on their provision of rural and non-urbanized area service are as follows:

AC Transit	FAST	SamTrans
Caltrain	LAVTA	SolTrans
CCCTA	Marin Transit	Sonoma County Transit
City of Dixon	NVTA/Vine	Vacaville CityCoach
City of Rio Vista	Petaluma	VTA
FCCTA/Tri Delta Transit		

Per the State Management Plan for Federal Transit Funds, Caltrans makes final determination of project eligibility for Section 5311 Rural Area Formula funds.

<sup>\*</sup>Small Operator