

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Meeting Minutes - Draft

Joint MTC Planning Committee with the ABAG Administrative Committee

MTC Committee Members:

James P. Spering, Chair David Rabbitt, Vice Chair

Eddie Ahn, Damon Connolly, Dave Cortese, Sam Liccardo, Jake Mackenzie, Warren Slocum Non-Voting Members: Dorene M. Giacopini and Jimmy Stracner

Friday, October 9, 2020

9:40 AM

Board Room - 1st Floor (Remote)

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 8 - Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Liccardo,

Commissioner Mackenzie, Vice Chair Rabbitt, Commissioner Slocum, Chair

Spering and Commissioner Ahn

Non-Voting Member Present: Commissioner Giacopini Non-Voting Member Absent: Commissioner Stracner

Ex Officio Voting Members Present: Commission Chair Haggerty and

Commission Vice Chair Pedroza

Ad Hoc Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Josefowitz and Commissioner Worth

ABAG Administrative Committee Members Present: Arreguin, Chavez, Cortese, Haggerty, Mackenzie, Mitchoff, Peralez, Pierce, Rabbitt, Ramos, and Romero.

2. ABAG Compensation Announcement - Clerk of the Board

3. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar

3a. <u>20-1368</u> Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Summary Minutes of the

September 11, 2020 Meeting

Action: ABAG Administrative Committee Approval

Attachments: 3a ABAG AC Minutes 20200911 MTC Planning.pdf

4. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Commissioner Mackenzie and second by Commissioner Cortese, the MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar was unanimously approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Mackenzie, Vice Chair Rabbitt, Commissioner Slocum, Chair Spering and Commissioner Ahn

4a. 20-1369 Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of the September 11, 2020

Meeting

Action: MTC Planning Committee Approval

Attachments: 4a MTC PLNG Minutes Sept 11 2020.pdf

5. Information

5a. 20-1370 Regional Active Transportation Plan Scope

Presentation on the Active Transportation Plan scope of work, timeline and stakeholder engagement, as well as local active transportation Covid-19 strategies.

<u>Action:</u> Information <u>Presenter:</u> Kara Oberg

Attachments: 5a Regional Active Transportation Plan Scope.pdf

The following members of the public were called to speak: Roland Lebrun; Aleta Dupree; Ken Bukowski; Daryl Halls, Executive Director of Solano Transportation Authority; Sarah Jones, San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency; and Dave Campbell, Advocacy Director Bike East Bay.

Page 2

5b. 20-1501 Plan Bay Area 2050 Final Blueprint: Telecommuting Strategy Follow-Up

Presentation on the Plan Bay Area 2050 telecommuting strategy based upon action at the September 23, 2020 Commission meeting, per request

of MTC Planning Committee Chair Spering.

Action: Information

Presenter: Therese W. McMillan

Attachments: 5b PBA50FinalBlueprint Telecommuting.pdf

5b Handout-PBA2050 TelecommutingFactSheet 100820.pdf

5b Corr Rec SFCTA-10-09-2020 Telecommute Strategy

Comments.pdf

5b Corr Rec After Deadline.pdf

5b Comments of Mayor Liccardo to Joint MTC-ABAG Planning

Committee.pdf

Written public comments were received from:

San Francisco County Transportation Authority; The Silicon Valley Organization, Silicon Valley Leadership Group, San Mateo County Economic Development Association, San Carlos Chamber of Commerce, National Association for Industrial and Office Parks Silicon Valley Chapter, Sunnyvale Chamber of Commerce, San Jose Downtown Association, and Chamber Redwood City (Joint letter); Silicon Valley Leadership Group; and San Jose Mayor and Commissioner Sam Liccardo.

The following members of the public were called to speak
Henry Hilken, Bay Area Air Quality Management District; Kevin Ma; Aleta
Dupree; Adina Levin, Seamless Bay Area; Roland Lebrun; Amelia Linde;
Sarah Jones, San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency; Jeffrey
Heller; Jason Baker, Silicon Valley Leadership Group; David Ying; Gwen
Litvak, Bay Area Council; Ken Bukowski; Don Cecil; Clifford Waldeck;
Robert Fruchtman; and Ian Griffiths, Seamless Bay Area.

6. Public Comment / Other Business

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the MTC Planning Committee will be Friday, November 6, 2020 at 9:40 a.m. remotely and by webcast as appropriate depending on the status of any shelter in place orders. Any changes to the schedule will be duly noticed to the public.