ABAG Publicly Owned Energy Resources (ABAG POWER)

Board of Directors

October 29, 2020	Agenda Item 5.a.
	Natural Gas Aggregation Program
Subject:	Approval of Executive Committee and Election of Chair and Vice Chair for Calendar Year 2021
Background:	The ABAG POWER Bylaws were adopted in 1997, and amended in 1997, 2002, 2004, and 2016. The Bylaws currently provide that the Executive Committee is comprised of the Chair, Vice Chair, and three to nine members entitled to cast a vote (Article 8.1), and that the Chair and Vice Chair will be elected.
	<u>Current and Proposed Roster:</u> Chair: Dave Brees, City of Los Altos Vice Chair: Angela Walton, City of Richmond
	 Committee members: Andre Duurvoort, City of Cupertino Diana Oyler, County of Contra Costa Chris Schroeder, City of Milpitas Doug Williams, City of Santa Rosa
Discussion Items:	None
Recommended Action:	The ABAG POWER Board of Directors is requested to approve as proposed the current six-member Executive Committee for calendar year 2021, including the election of Chair and Vice Chair
Issues:	None
Attachments:	None
Reviewed:	Brad Paul Brad Paul