

Metropolitan Transportation Commission Meeting Minutes 3 - Draft

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, CA 94105

ABAG POWER Board of Directors

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

10:30 AM

Yerba Buena – 1st Floor

ABAG Publicly Owned Energy Resources

Board of Directors Meeting No. 2019-01

Chair: Dave Brees

Agenda and roster available at https://abag.ca.gov/our-work/energy-infrastructure/power. For information, contact Clerk of the Committee at (415) 820-7956.

Committee Representative Roster Liam Garland, City of Alameda Mark Hurley, City of Albany George Rodericks, Town of Atherton Lorie Tinfow, City of Benicia Diana Oyler, County of Contra Costa **Andre Duurvoort, City of Cupertino** Mike Sung, City of Fremont Jennifer Mennucci, GGBHTD Rene Mendez, City of Gonzales Matthew Chidester, City of Half Moon Bay **David Biggs, City of Hercules** Candace Latigue, Housing Auth. of the City of Alameda Dave Brees, City of Los Altos Eric Erickson, City of Mill Valley Khee Lim, City of Millbrae Chris Schroeder, City of Milpitas **Terry Blount, City of Monte Sereno** Norman Veloso, Town of Moraga Steve Lederer, County of Napa **Daniel Hamilton, City of Oakland** Steve Salomon, City of Orinda Lorenzo Hines, City of Pacifica Corey Garberolio, City of Petaluma Kathleen Yurchak, City of Pleasanton Sean Brooks, Regional Administrative Facility Corp. Angela Walton, City of Richmond

Brian Frus, City of Salinas
Tara Peterson, City of San Carlos
Continues on next page...

Gary Behrens, County of San Mateo Bill Guerin, City of San Rafael Lin Ortega, County of Santa Clara Doug Williams, City of Santa Rosa Thomas Scott, City of Saratoga Merrill Buck, City of Union City Melissa Morton, Vallejo Flood & Wastewater District Roland Rojas, City of Vallejo Gabriel Gordo, City of Watsonville John Donlevy, City Manager

> **Staff Roster Brad Paul Arleicka Conley Raymond Woo Matthew Lavrinets** Jennifer Berg **Ryan Jacoby Cindy Chen (Clerk of the Committee)**

Guest Present John Cook, Utility Management Services

1 Welcome

19-1084 Welcome

Attachments: 1.a - ABAG POWER JPA Member List.pdf

Rollcall

Present: 17 - Board Member Walton, Board Member Frus, Board Member Schroeder, Board Member Brees, Board Member Rodericks, Board Member Hines, Board Member Hurley, Board Member Lederer, Board Member Blount, (Alternate) Shear, (Alternate) Schoelholz, Board Member Oyler, Board Member Latigue, (Alternate) Fong, (Alternate) Camfield, Board Member Mennucci, and Board Member Ortega

> Rick Ditullio acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Jennifer Mennucci, GGBHTD.

Susana Mercado acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Lin Ortega, County of Santa Clara.

Ca Le acted as non-voting (Alternate) member of the Board in place of Brad Vance, County of Santa Clara.

Absent: 21 - Board Member Garland, Board Member Duurvoort, Board Member Mendez, Board Member Chidester, Board Member Biggs, Board Member Erickson, Board Member Lim, Board Member Veloso, Board Member Salomon, Board Member Gerberolio, Board Member Yurchak, Board Member Brooks, Board Member Peterson, Board Member Beherens, Board Member Guerin, Board Member Williams, Board Member Scott, Board Member Morton, Board Member Rojas, Board Member Gordo, and Board Member Donlevy.

2 Public Comments

The Chair invited any member of the public in attendance to provide public comment. None was provided.

3 Consent Calendar

3.a 19-1085 Approval of Minutes from October 25, 2018 Annual Board Meeting

<u>Attachments:</u> 3.a - Approval of Minutes from October 25,2018 Annual Board

Meeting.pdf

3.b 19-1086 Approval of amendment to ABAG POWER Conflict of Interest Code

<u>Attachments:</u> 3.b.1 - Authorization of Amendment to ABAG POWER COIC.pdf

3.b.2 - Notice of Intention to Amend the COIC for ABAG POWER.pdf

3.b.3 - Proposed First Amended COIC.pdf

Motion was made by Chris Schroeder and seconded by Steve Lederer to approve the Consent Calendar, consisting of the Meeting Minutes of October 25,2018, and an Amendment to the ABAG POWER Conflict of Interest Code. The motion was unanimously approved.

Aye: 17 -Walton, Frus, Schroeder, Brees, Rodericks, Hines, Hurley, Lederer, Blount, Shear, Schoelholz, Oyler, Latigue, Fong, Camfield, Ditullio, and Mercado.

Absent: 21-Garland, Duurvoort, Mendez, Chidester, Biggs, Erickson, Lim, Veloso, Salomon, Gerberolio, Yurchak, Brooks, Peterson, Beherens, Guerin, Williams, Scott, Morton, Rojas, Gordo, and Donlevy.

4 ABAG-MTC Agency and Local Government Services Update

19-1087 Staff will provide an update on ABAG-MTC governance and the Local

Government Services division.

<u>Attachments:</u> 4.a - ABAG-MTC Governance and Local Government Services

Update.pdf

5 Staff Report and Review of Natural Gas Program

19-1088 Staff will report the results of the Natural Gas Program for the 2018-19

Fiscal Year.

Attachments: 5.a - Staff Report on 2018-19 Gas Program.pdf

5.b - Canadian Supply and Transport Update.pdf

5.c - Renewable Natural Gas & Related Opportunities.pdf

6 ABAG POWER Audited Financial Statements and Reports for FY 2018-19

19-1089 Staff will present for approval audited financial statements and reports for

FY 2018-19

Attachments: 6.a - POWER FY19 Audit Results.pdf

6.b - POWER FY19 Audited Financial Statements and Reports.pdf

6.c - POWER FY19 Audited Financial Statements.pdf

Motion was made by George Rodericks and seconded by Lorenzo Hines to approve as proposed the Audited Financial Statements and Reports for Fiscal

Year 2018-19. The motion was unanimously approved.

Aye: 17 -Walton, Frus, Schroeder, Brees, Rodericks, Hines, Hurley, Lederer, Blount, Shear, Schoelholz, Oyler, Latigue, Fong, Camfield, Ditullio, and

Mercado.

Absent: 21-Garland, Duurvoort, Mendez, Chidester, Biggs, Erickson, Lim, Veloso, Salomon, Gerberolio, Yurchak, Brooks, Peterson, Beherens, Guerin, Williams,

Scott, Morton, Rojas, Gordo, and Donlevy.

7 Election of ABAG POWER Chair and Vice Chair

<u>19-1090</u> Board of Directors to approve the Executive Committee for CY 2020,

including the election of Chair and Vice Chair

Attachments: 7.a - Proposed Executive Committee CY 2020.pdf

Motion was made by George Rodericks and seconded by Lorenzo Hines, to ratify as prosed the ABAG POWER Executive Committee for Calendar Year 2020, including the election of Chair and Vice Chair. The motion was unanimously approved.

Aye: 17 -Walton, Frus, Schroeder, Brees, Rodericks, Hines, Hurley, Lederer, Blount, Shear, Schoelholz, Oyler, Latigue, Fong, Camfield, Ditullio, and Mercado.

Absent: 21-Garland, Duurvoort, Mendez, Chidester, Biggs, Erickson, Lim, Veloso, Salomon, Gerberolio, Yurchak, Brooks, Peterson, Beherens, Guerin, Williams, Scott, Morton, Rojas, Gordo, and Donlevy.

8 Guest Speaker

<u>19-1091</u> Energy Manager 4.1 Demonstration

9 Adjournment

<u>19-1105</u>