

Meeting Minutes - Draft

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California

ABAG Housing Methodology Committee

Chair, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley

Friday, September 4, 2020 9:05 AM Remote

Association of Bay Area Governments Housing Methodology Committee

The ABAG Housing Methodology Committee may act on any item on the agenda.

The meeting is scheduled to begin at 9:05 a.m.

Agenda and roster available at https://abag.ca.gov

For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster

Susan Adams, Anita Addison, Jesse Arreguin, Rupinder Bolaria, Rick Bonilla, Michael Brilliot, Monica Brown, Amanda Brown-Stevens, Paul Campos, Ellen Clark, Diane Dillon, Forrest Ebbs, Pat Eklund, Jonathan Fearn, Victoria Fierce, Neysa Fligor, Mindy Gentry, Russell Hancock, Welton Jordan, Brandon Kline, Jeffrey Levin, Scott Littlehale, Tawny Macedo, Fernando Marti, Rodney Nickens, Jr., James Pappas, Julie Pierce, Bob Planthold, Darin Ranelletti, Matt Regan, Jane Riley, Carlos Romero, Nell Selander, Elise Semonian, Aarti Shrivastava, Vin Smith, Matt Walsh

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Chair Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 9:06 a.m. Quorum was present.

Present: 31 - Adams, Addison, Arreguin, Bolaria-Shifrin, Bonilla, Brilliot, Brown, Campos, Dillon, Ebbs, Eklund, Fierce, Fligor, Jordan, Levin, Littlehale, Macedo, Marti, Nickens, Ouse, Pappas, Pierce, Ranelletti, Regan, Riley, Romero, Selander, Semonian,

Shrivastava, Smith, and Walsh

Absent: 6 - Brown-Stevens, Clark, Fearn, Hancock, Kline, and Planthold

2. Public Comment

There was no public comment.

3. Chair's Report

3.a. 20-1318 ABAG Housing Methodology Committee Chair's Report for September 4, 2020

Chair Arreguin gave the report.

Page 1 Printed on 9/11/2020

4. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Bonilla and second by Adams, the Consent Calendar was approved. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 29 - Adams, Addison, Arreguin, Bolaria-Shifrin, Bonilla, Brilliot, Brown, Campos, Dillon, Ebbs, Eklund, Fierce, Fligor, Jordan, Levin, Littlehale, Macedo, Marti, Nickens, Pappas, Pierce, Ranelletti, Riley, Romero, Selander, Semonian, Shrivastava, Smith, and Walsh

Absent: 6 - Brown-Stevens, Clark, Fearn, Hancock, Kline, and Planthold

Abstain: 2 - Ouse, and Regan

4.a. 20-1319 Approval of ABAG Housing Methodology Committee Minutes of August 28, 2020

5. RHNA Methodology Concepts

5.a. 20-1320 Refining RHNA Methodology Concepts

Focus on refining the factors and weights that best complement a methodology using the 2050 Households (Blueprint) baseline allocation and the Bottom-Up income allocation approach.

Gillian Adams gave the report.

The following gave public comment: Darrell Owens; Shajuti Hossain; Aaron Eckhouse; Rob Eastwood; Kelsey Baines.

The following submitted public comment: Jeffrey Levin; Diane Dillon; James Pappas.

6. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Chair Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 1:12 p.m. The next special meeting of the ABAG Housing Methodology Committee is on September 18, 2020.