# Metropolitan Transportation Commission Policy Advisory Council Fare Coordination and Integration Subcommittee

### July 30, 2020

## Agenda Item 3

#### Membership Roster and Appointment of the Chair and Vice Chair for the Policy Advisory Council Fare Coordination and Integration Subcommittee

Subject:	Policy Advisory Council Subcommittee on Fare Coordination and Integration Membership Roster and Appointment of a Chair and Vice Chair.	
Background:	MTC Resolution No. 3815, Revised established the new Policy Advisory Council Subcommittee on Fare Coordination and Integration to support the recently launched Regional Fare Coordination and Integration Study and Business Case. The Subcommittee will receive status updates, discuss the project, and provide feedback to MTC and BART staff, who are serving as Co-Project Managers for the study.	
	The Subcommittee includes selected members of the Policy Advisory Council along with invited participants from business, equity, and other transit stakeholder organizations as noted in Attachment A. Subcommittee members who are not MTC Policy Advisory Council members may also send alternates to participate in meetings on their behalf.	
Issues:	<b>Appointment of Chair and Vice Chair:</b> The Chair the MTC Policy Advisory Council, Randi Kinman, will appoint a Chair and Vice Chair of the Subcommittee on Fare Coordination and Integration from the members of the Subcommittee who also serve on the Policy Advisory Council. The appointment of the Chair and Vice Chair of the Subcommittee on Fare Coordination and Integration will be reported to the full MTC Policy Advisory Council at its next meeting on September 9, 2020.	
Attachments:	<b>Attachment A:</b> Membership Roster for the Subcommittee on Fare Coordination and Integration (as of July 28, 2020)	

Organization/Constituency	County	Member(s)/Invitee
Policy Advisory Council - Environment	San Mateo	Adina Levin
Policy Advisory Council - Environment	Marin	Wendi Kallins
Policy Advisory Council - Low Income	Santa Clara	Randi Kinman
Policy Advisory Council - Senior	San Mateo	Richard Hedges
Policy Advisory Council - Disabled	Alameda	Abigail Cochran
Policy Advisory Council - Disabled	San Francisco	Jim Blacksten
Policy Advisory Council - Minority	Sonoma	Adrian Mendoza
Policy Advisory Council - Environment	Alameda	Anne Olivia Eldred
SPUR	SF/OAK/SJ/Regional	Jonathon Kass (Jul. 2020 – Feb. 2021)/Laura Tolkoff (Feb. 2021 onwards)
Seamless Bay Area	San Francisco/Regional	Ian Griffiths
SF Transit Riders	San Francisco	Cat Carter
Urban Habitat	Alameda/Regional	Bob Allen
West Valley College	Santa Clara	Tisha Dee Hartman
Silicon Valley Transit Users/SJSU	Santa Clara	Monica Mallon
Canal Alliance	Marin	Stephanie McNally
Bay Area Council	Regional	Gwen Litvak
TransForm*	Alameda/Regional*	TBD
City of San Jose DOT*	Santa Clara*	TBD
Bishop Ranch*	Contra Costa*	TBD
Genentech *	San Mateo/Solano*	TBD
Working Partnerships*	Regional*	TBD
Youth Leadership Institute*	Santa Clara*	TBD
San Francisco Giants*	San Francisco*	TBD

#### Membership Roster for the Subcommittee on Fare Coordination and Integration (as of July 28, 2020)

Note: Subcommittee members who are not MTC Policy Advisory Council members may also send alternates to participate in meetings on their behalf.

\*Invitation to participate in the Policy Advisory Council Subcommittee on Fare Coordination/Integration extended to organization. Organization has yet to confirm participation as of July 28, 2020.