

Meeting Minutes - Draft

ABAG Housing Methodology Committee

Chair, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley

Friday, June 19, 2020	10:00 AM	Remote

Association of Bay Area Governments Housing Methodology Committee

The ABAG Housing Methodology Committee may act on any item on the agenda. The meeting is scheduled to begin at 10:00 a.m. Agenda and roster available at https://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster

Josh Abrams, Susan Adams, Anita Addison, Jesse Arreguin, Rupinder Bolaria, Rick Bonilla, Michael Brilliot, Monica Brown, Amanda Brown-Stevens, Paul Campos, Ellen Clark, Diane Dillon, Forrest Ebbs, Pat Eklund, Jonathan Fearn, Victoria Fierce, Neysa Fligor, Mindy Gentry, Russell Hancock, Welton Jordan, Brandon Kline, Jeffrey Levin, Scott Littlehale, Tawny Macedo, Fernando Marti, Rodney Nickens, Jr., James Pappas, Julie Pierce, Bob Planthold, Darin Ranelletti, Matt Regan, Jane Riley, Carlos Romero, Elise Semonian, Aarti Shrivastava, Vin Smith, Matt Walsh

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Chair Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 10:05 a.m. Quorum was present.

- Present: 32 Abrams, Adams, Addison, Arreguin, Bolaria-Shifrin, Bonilla, Brilliot, Brown, Clark, Dillon, Ebbs, Eklund, Fierce, Fligor, Gentry, Jordan, Levin, Littlehale, Macedo, Marti, Nickens, Pappas, Pierce, Planthold, Ranelletti, Regan, Riley, Romero, Semonian, Shrivastava, Smith, and Walsh
- Absent: 5 Brown-Stevens, Campos, Fearn, Hancock, and Kline

2. Public Comment

The following gave public comment: Aaron Eckhouse.

3. Chair's Report

3.a. <u>20-0898</u> ABAG Housing Methodology Committee Chair's Report for June 19, 2020

Chair Arreguin gave the report.

4. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Dillon and second by Plerce, the ABAG Housing Methodology Committee approved the Consent Calendar, including minutes of May 14, 2020. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

- Aye: 30 Abrams, Adams, Addison, Arreguin, Bolaria-Shifrin, Bonilla, Brilliot, Brown, Clark, Dillon, Ebbs, Eklund, Fierce, Fligor, Gentry, Jordan, Levin, Littlehale, Marti, Nickens, Pappas, Pierce, Planthold, Ranelletti, Regan, Riley, Romero, Semonian, Shrivastava, and Walsh
- Absent: 6 Brown-Stevens, Campos, Fearn, Hancock, Kline, and Smith
- Abstain: 1 Macedo
- **4.a.** <u>20-0899</u> Approval of ABAG Housing Methodology Committee minutes of May 14, 2020

5. Income Allocation

 5.a.
 20-0931
 Further Discussion of the Regional Housing Needs Allocation (RHNA)

 Income Allocation Methodology
 Income Allocation Methodology

Gillian Adams gave the report.

The following gave public comment: Aaron Eckhouse.

6 Housing Methodology Committee Progress and Next Steps

6.a. <u>20-0932</u> Summary of HMC Progress to Date and Preview of Next Steps

Gillian Adams gave the report.

The following gave public comment: David Early.

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Chair Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 1:22 p.m. The next meeting of the ABAG Housing Methodology Committee is on July 9, 2020.