PUBLIC COMMENT (Agenda Item 12)

## SOLANO TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY

**Member Agencies:** 

Benicia • Dixon • Fairfield • Rio Vista • Suisun City • Vacaville • Vallejo • Solano County

One Harbor Center, Ste. I 30, Suisun City, CA 94585-2473 • Phone (707) 424-6075 / Fax (707) 424-6074 Email: info@sta.ca.gov • Website: sta.ca.gov

June 22, 2020

Via Electronic Mail

Ms. Therese McMillan Executive Director Metropolitan Transportation Commission 375 Beale Street, Suite 800 San Francisco, CA 94105-2006

## **RE:** Plan Bay Area Regional Funding

Dear Ms. McMillan:

The Solano Transportation Authority (STA) requests the Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) to consider the regional transportation funding contributions for the following projects as part of the Plan Bay Area's Regional Transportation Plan's financially constrained project list:

- I-80/I-680/SR 12 Interchange Project
- I-80 West Bound Truck Scales Project
- Vallejo Station Parking Structure Phase B
- I-80 Express Lanes (SR 37 through Vallejo to Carquinez Bridge)
- SR 37 Corridor Ultimate Project
- Solano Express Bus transition to Bus Rapid Transit: Capital Improvements and Implementation

The STA Board approved financial contributions for these priority regional transportation projects through the Solano County RTP county financial budget share at its March 11, 2020 meeting. These projects listed above are eligible for future Regional Measure 3 and SB 1 State Transportation Funds.

Individually and collectively, these regional projects address the Regional, State and local goals of reducing greenhouse gas emissions, proactively address the equity priorities for our diverse residents and essential workers, improve safety and travel time reliability, support regional transit/rail/ferry services and improve freight commerce.

Please contact Daryl Halls, Executive Director at <u>dkhalls@sta.ca.gov</u> if you have any questions regarding this letter.

Sincerely,

Ron Rowlett, Chair Mayor, City of Vacaville

Cc: STA Board Members Alix Bockelman, Deputy Executive Director, Policy, MTC Matt Maloney and Dave Vautin, MTC

