# **Metropolitan Transportation Commission**

May 27, 2020

**HANDOUT - Agenda Item 2b** 

# **Appointment of Blue Ribbon Transit Recovery Task Force**

**Subject:** Appointment of Blue Ribbon Transit Recovery Task Force.

**Background:** In response to the Commission's directive to establish a Blue Ribbon

Transit Recovery Task Force to guide the recovery of public transit and its role in the region, MTC Chair Scott Haggerty established the Blue Ribbon Transit Recovery Task Force and selected Commissioner Jim Spering to serve as its chair. The Task Force will be composed of representatives of the MTC Commission, transit operators, and stakeholder groups (see

Attachment A for the membership roster).

**Issues:** None

**Recommendation:** Staff recommends Commission approval of Blue Ribbon Transit Recovery

Task Force Membership Roster.

**Attachments:** Attachment A: Blue Ribbon Transit Recovery Task Force Membership

Roster

Therese W. McMillan

# Blue Ribbon Transit Recovery Task Force Membership Roster

#### **Metropolitan Transportation Commission**

Chair Scott Haggerty

Vice Chair Alfredo Pedroza

Dave Cortese

Nick Josefowitz

Gina Papan

David Rabbitt

Jim Spering, Task Force Chair

Amy Worth

Therese W. McMillan, MTC Executive Director

#### State of California

State Senator Jim Beall (or representative)

State Assembly Member David Chiu (or representative)

CA State Transportation Agency Secretary David S. Kim (or representative)

### **Transit Operators**

Nuria Fernandez, VTA

Jim Hartnett, SamTrans/Caltrain

Michael Hursh, AC Transit

Denis Mulligan, GGBHTD

Robert Powers, BART

Rick Ramacier, CCCTA

Michael Tree, LAVTA

Jeffrey Tumlin, SFMTA

Nancy Whelan, Marin Transit

## **County Transportation Agencies**

# Daryl Halls, BACTA Chair

#### **Stakeholders**

Hayley Currier, TransForm

John Ford, Commute.org

Ian Griffiths, Seamless Bay Area

Carl Guardino, Silicon Valley Leadership Group

Randi Kinman, MTC Policy Advisory Council

James Lindsay, Amalgamated Transit Union

Stacy Murphy, International Brotherhood of Teamsters

Susan Rotchy, Independent Resource Center of Contra Costa and Solano Counties

Ellen Wu, Urban Habitat

Jim Wunderman, Bay Area Council