## **Association of Bay Area Governments**

## **Executive Board**

April 16, 2020 Agenda Item 6.g. **ABAG Finance Authority for Nonprofit Corporations** Subject: Adoption of Resolution No. 08-2020 Acknowledging Members of the Executive Committee of the ABAG Finance Authority for Nonprofit Corporations **Background:** The Executive Committee of the ABAG Finance Authority for Nonprofit Corporations met on April 2, 2020, to discuss and approve the transfer of ABAG FAN Board duties and responsibilities as administrator to the Advancing California Finance Authority (ACFA) Governing Board thereby becoming FAN's successor agency to oversee its remaining loan portfolio and to maintain ABAG's commitment to providing secure, low-cost and convenient financing for public agencies and their partners who serve the public interest. The ABAG FAN Executive Committee members include: Charles Lomeli, Chair and County Treasurer-Tax Collector-County Clerk, Solano County; Jonathan Kadlec, Assistant Auditor-Controller-Treasurer-Tax Collector, Sonoma County; Paul McDonough, Debt Management Officer, Santa Clara County; and Russell "Rusty" Watts, Treasurer-Tax Collector, Contra Costa County. The Executive Board of the Association of Bay Area Governments expresses its sincere appreciation and profound thanks for the many years of work and service these four dedicated public servants have invested over the years to make FAN one of the most successful and most valued programs serving ABAG's membership. Issues: None **Recommended Action:** The Executive Board is requested to adopt Resolution No. 08-2020. Attachments: Resolution No.08-2020

Reviewed: