Association of Bay Area Governments

Executive Board

Executive Board	
February 20, 2020	Agenda Item 6.a.
	Joint ABAG MTC Governance Committee
Subject:	Ratification of Appointment to the Joint ABAG MTC Governance Committee
Background:	At the May 16, 2019 meeting, the ABAG Executive Board ratified the following appointments to the Joint ABAG MTC Governance Committee.
	David Rabbitt, Supervisor, Sonoma County
	Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley, Alameda County
	Cindy Chavez, Supervisor, Santa Clara County
	 Julie Pierce, Council Member, City of Clayton, Contra Costa County
	 Dennis Rodoni, Supervisor, Marin County
	 Warren Slocum, Supervisor, San Mateo County
	The Memorandum of Understanding of May 2017 between the Association of Bay Area Governments and the Metropolitan Transportation Commission provides for beginning discussion of future governance options no later than July 1, 2019.
	President Arreguin has appointed Belia Ramos, Supervisor, Napa County, to the Governance Committee replacing Supervisor Slocum.
	According to the ABAG Bylaws, the President makes appointments to committees with the advice and consent of the Executive Board.
Issues:	None
Recommended Action:	The Executive Board is requested to ratify the appointment of Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa, to the Joint ABAG MTC Governance Committee as reported.
Attachments:	None
	$M_{\bullet} = M_{\bullet} = M_{\bullet}$

Reviewed: