

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

Meeting Minutes - Draft

ABAG Legislation Committee

Chair, Julie Pierce, Vice Mayor, City of Clayton Vice Chair, Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa

Friday, November 8, 2019

9:40 AM

Board Room - 1st Floor

Association of Bay Area Governments Legislation Committee

Special Meeting

The ABAG Legislation Committee may act on any item on the agenda.

The ABAG Legislation Committee will meet jointly with the MTC Legislation Committee.

The meeting is scheduled to begin at 9:40 a.m.,

or immediately following the preceding committee meeting.

Agenda, roster, and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov

For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster

Jesse Arreguin, David Cortese, Pat Eklund, Scott Haggerty, Dave Hudson, Karen Mitchoff,
Julie Pierce, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos

1. Call to Order / Pledge of Allegiance / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Chair Pierce called the meeting to order at about 12:00 p.m. Quorum was present.

Present: 8 - Arreguin, Eklund, Haggerty, Hudson, Mitchoff, Pierce, Rabbitt, and Ramos

Absent: 1 - Cortese

2. ABAG Legislation Committee Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Haggerty and second by Arreguin, the ABAG Legislation Comimttee approved the Consent Calendar, including the minutes of September 13, 2019. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Arreguin, Eklund, Haggerty, Hudson, Mitchoff, Pierce, Rabbitt, and Ramos

Absent: 1 - Cortese

2.a. 19-1223 Approval of ABAG Legislation Committee Minutes of September 13, 2019

3. MTC Legislation Committee Consent Calendar

The MTC Legislation Committee took action on this item.

3.a. <u>19-1160</u> Approval of MTC Legislation Committee Minutes of the October 11, 2019 Meeting

4. Information

4.a. 19-1162 Tom Bulger's Report

Report from Washington, D.C. advocate.

Georgia Gann Dohrmann gave the staff report.

4.b. <u>19-1161</u> 2020 Draft Joint Advocacy Program

Draft of the joint MTC/ABAG 2020 Advocacy Program.

Rebecca Long gave the staff report.

The following gave public comment: Adina Levin.

5. Public Comment / Other Business

6. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Chair Pierce adjourned the meeting at about 12:42 p.m.

The next meeting of the ABAG Legislation Committee is on January 10, 2020.