Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Association of Bay Area Governments



**Meeting Minutes - Draft** 

# Joint ABAG MTC Governance Committee

ABAG Committee Members President David Rabbitt Jesse Arreguin, Cindy Chavez, Julie Pierce, Dennis Rodoni, and Warren Slocum

> MTC Committee Members Commission Chair Scott Haggerty Dave Cortese, Nick Josefowitz, Alfredo Pedroza, James P. Spering, and Amy Worth

Wednesday, July 24, 2019 12:00 PM Board Room - 1st Floor

## 1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 11 - Rabbitt, Arreguin, Chavez, Pierce, Rodoni, Slocum, Haggerty, Pedroza, Spering, Cortese and Worth

Absent: 1 - Josefowitz

#### 2. ABAG Compensation Announcement - Clerk of the Board

### 3. Welcome by MTC Chair Scott Haggerty and ABAG President David Rabbitt

#### 4. Initiating Discussion on Governance

 19-0871
 PowerPoint Presentation

 Initiating Discussion on Governance: Setting The Table

Attachments: 4\_Joint ABAG MTC Governance Committee final ppt.pdf

 4a.
 19-0862
 Review of Memorandum of Understanding Between ABAG and MTC

 Action:
 Discussion

Attachments: 4a\_MTC ABAG Approved Memorandum of Understanding Final.pdf

 4b.
 19-0863
 Discussion of Key Principles and Areas of Interest

 Action:
 Discussion

 4c.
 19-0864
 Next Steps Including Meeting Logistics

 Action:
 Discussion

Ken Bukowski was called to speak.

- 5. Public Comment / Other Business
- 6. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Joint ABAG MTC Governance Committee will be held at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA at a time to be duly noticed.