375 Beale Street Suite 700

94105



San Francisco, California

# **Meeting Minutes - Draft**

# **ABAG Legislation Committee**

Chair, Julie Pierce, Vice Mayor, City of Clayton Vice Chair, Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa

Thursday, May 16, 2019 5:00 PM **Board Room - 1st Floor** 

# **Association of Bay Area Governments ABAG Legislation Committee**

The ABAG Legislation Committee may act on any item on the agenda. The meeting is scheduled to begin at 5:00 p.m. Agenda, roster, and webcast available at http://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

#### Roster

Jesse Arreguin, David Cortese, Pat Eklund, Scott Haggerty, Dave Hudson, Karen Mitchoff, Julie Pierce, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos

# 1. Call to Order / Pledge of Allegiance / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Chair Pierce called the meeting to order at about 5:04 p.m. Quorum was

Present: 7 - Arreguin, Eklund, Haggerty, Hudson, Mitchoff, Pierce, and Ramos

Absent: 2 - Cortese, and Rabbitt

# 2. Compensation Announcement

The Clerk of the Board gave the compensation announcement.

# 3. Public Comment

There was no public comment.

#### 4. Committee Announcements

The following committee member made announcements: Pat Eklund.

#### 5. Chair's Report

There was no Chair's Report.

### 6. Consent Calendar

**6.a.** 19-0546 Approval of ABAG Legislation Committee Minutes of May 10, 2019

The Committee did not take action on this item.

# 7. Report on Legislative History

7. <u>19-0547</u> Report on Legislative History

Rebecca Long gave the staff report.

# 8. Adoption of Resolution No. 01-19, Policy for Interim Action on Legislation and Administrative Policy Proposals

**8.** <u>19-0548</u> Adoption of Resolution No. 01-19, Policy for Interim Action on Legislation and Administrative Policy Proposals

Upon the motion by Hudson and second by Haggerty, the Legislation Committee recommended Executive Board adoption of Resolution No. 01-19. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Arreguin, Eklund, Haggerty, Hudson, Mitchoff, Pierce, and Ramos

Absent: 2 - Cortese, and Rabbitt

# 10. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Chair Pierce adjourned the meeting at about 5:21 p.m. The next ABAG Legislation Committee meeting is on July 18, 2019.