

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

Meeting Minutes - Draft

ABAG Administrative Committee

Chair, David Rabbitt, Supervisor, County of Sonoma Vice Chair, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

10:30 AM

Board Room - 1st Floor

Association of Bay Area Governments Administrative Committee

Special Meeting

The ABAG Administrative Committee may act on any item on the agenda.

The meeting is scheduled to begin at 10:30 a.m.,
or immediately following the preceding MTC Commission meeting, whichever is later.

Agenda, roster, and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov
For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Location

Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, Golden Gate Conference Room 8102, San Francisco, California

Teleconference Locations

Office of Mayor Jesse Arreguin, 2180 Milvia Street, 5th Floor, Berkeley, California Napa County Administration Building, 1195 Third Street, Suite 310, Napa, California

Roster

Jesse Arreguin, Cindy Chavez, David Cortese, Scott Haggerty, Jake Mackenzie, Karen Mitchoff, Raul Peralez, Julie Pierce, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Chair Rabbitt called the meeting to order at about 11:48 a.m. The following committee members participated by teleconference: Arreguin, Ramos. Quorum was present.

Present: 8 - Arreguin, Cortese, Haggerty, Mackenzie, Mitchoff, Pierce, Rabbitt, and Ramos

Absent: 2 - Chavez, and Peralez

2. Public Comment

There was no public comment.

3. Committee Announcements

There were no committee member announcements.

4. Chair's Report

There was no Chair's Report.

5. Adoption of Resolution No. 02-19 Approval of the Plan Bay Area 2050 - Regional Growth Strategies Framework Revisions: Next Steps

5. <u>19-0629</u> Adoption of Resolution No. 02-19 Approval of the Plan Bay Area 2050 - Regional Growth Strategies Framework Revisions: Next Steps

There was no public comment.

Upon the motion by Mitchoff and second by Arreguin, the ABAG Administrative Committee adopted Resolution No. 02-19. The motion carried unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Arreguin, Cortese, Haggerty, Mackenzie, Mitchoff, Pierce, Rabbitt, and Ramos

Page 2

Absent: 2 - Chavez, and Peralez

6. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Chair Rabbitt adjourned the meeting at about 11:52 a.m. The next meeting of the ABAG Administrative Committee is on June 14, 2019.