## **Metropolitan Transportation Commission**

May 22, 2019

**HANDOUT - Agenda Item 2b** 

## **Appointments to the Joint ABAG MTC Governance Committee**

Appointments to the Joint ABAG MTC Governance Committee **Subject:** 

**Background:** The Memorandum of Understanding of May 2017 between the

Association of Bay Area Governments and the Metropolitan

Transportation Commission provides for beginning discussion of future

governance options no later than July 1, 2019.

David Rabbitt, ABAG President, and Scott Haggerty, MTC Chair, have agreed to create a Joint ABAG MTC Governance Committee to study options and to report back to the ABAG Executive Board and the MTC Commission on recommendations related to governance.

Chair Haggerty has made the following MTC appointments to the Governance Committee:

- Scott Haggerty, Supervisor, Alameda County
- Alfredo Pedroza, Supervisor, Napa County
- Nick Josefowitz, Mayor's Appointee, City & County of San Francisco
- Jim Spering, Supervisor, Solano County
- Dave Cortese, Supervisor, Santa Clara County
- Amy Worth, Mayor, City of Orinda, Contra Costa County

**Issues:** None

The Commission is requested to approve MTC appointments to the Joint **Recommendation:** 

ABAG MTC Governance Committee.

**Attachments:** None

**Reviewed:** 

Therew WMcfly Therese W. McMillan