

Meeting Minutes - Draft

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

ABAG Legislation Committee

Chair, Julie Pierce, Vice Mayor, City of Clayton Vice Chair, Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa

Thursday, March 21, 2019

4:30 PM

Board Room - 1st Floor

Association of Bay Area Governments ABAG Legislation Committee

The ABAG Legislation Committee may act on any item on the agenda.

The meeting is scheduled to begin at 4:30 p.m.

Agenda, roster, and webcast available at http://abag.ca.gov

For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Legislation Committee Roster

Jesse Arreguin, David Cortese, Pat Eklund, Scott Haggerty, Dave Hudson, Karen Mitchoff,
Julie Pierce, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos

1. Call to Order / Pledge of Allegiance / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Chair Haggerty called the meeting to order at about 4:30 p.m. Quorum was present.

Present: 7 - Eklund, Haggerty, Hudson, Mitchoff, Pierce, Rabbitt, and Ramos

Absent: 2 - Arreguin, and Cortese

2. Compensation Announcement

The Clerk gave the compensation announcement.

3. Public Comment

There was no public comment.

4. Committee Member Announcements

There were no committee member announcements.

5. Chair's Report

Chair Haggerty reported on the election of a new Chair and Vice Chair.

6. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Pierce and second by Eklund, the Consent Calendar was approved. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Eklund, Haggerty, Mitchoff, Pierce, and Rabbitt

Absent: 4 - Arreguin, Cortese, Hudson, and Ramos

6.a. 19-0296 Approval of ABAG Legislation Committee Minutes of March 8, 2019

7. Election of Legislation Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Upon the nomination by Haggerty and second by Rabbitt, Pierce was elected Chair. The vote was unanimous as follows:

Aye: 5 - Eklund, Haggerty, Mitchoff, Pierce, and Rabbitt

Absent: 4 - Arreguin, Cortese, Hudson, and Ramos

7a. <u>19-0297</u> Election of Legislation Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Upon the nomination by Mitchoff and second by Rabbitt, Ramos was elected Vice Chair. The vote was unanimous as follows:

Aye: 5 - Eklund, Haggerty, Mitchoff, Pierce, and Rabbitt

Absent: 4 - Arreguin, Cortese, Hudson, and Ramos

8. Report on Governor Newsom's Housing Trailer Bill

Rebecca Long gave the staff report.

Hudson joined the meeting.

8.a. 19-0298 Report on Governor Newsom's Housing Trailer Bill

9. Report on Legislative History

Rebecca Long gave the staff report.

Ramos joined the meeting.

9.a. <u>19-0299</u> Report on Legislative History

10. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Chair Pierce adjourned the meeting at about 5:12 p.m. The next special meeting of the ABAG Administrative Committee will be on April 12, 2019.