Representing City and County Governments of the San Francisco Bay Area

\bigcirc

ABAG

Agenda Item 4a

April 5, 2019

DATE:

- TO: ABAG Administrative Committee
- FR: Executive Director
- RE: <u>Housing Legislative Working Group Appointments</u>

Background

On March 1, 2019, County Boards of Supervisors from the nine counties and those County City Selection Committees which appoint representatives to the ABAG Executive Board and to MTC were invited to submit nominees for appointment to the CASA Legislative Task Force. Given the robust discussion of housing proposals in Sacramento, staff is recommending that the task force be renamed the Housing Legislative Working Group going forward.

Since the ABAG Executive Board meeting on March 21, 2019, the following nominations were received from County Boards of Supervisors and City Selection Committees to the Housing Legislative Working Group.

County of Napa—Supervisor Ryan Gregory
County of Sonoma—Supervisor James Gore
Contra Costa County Mayors Conference—
Newell Arnerich, Councilmember, City of Danville
Laura Hoffmeister, Councilmember, City of Concord
Marin County City Selection Committee—
Joan Cox, Councilmember, City of Sausalito
Alice Fredericks, Councilmember, Town of Tiburon
Napa County City Selection Committee—
Mary Luros, Councilmember, City of Napa
Anna Chouteau, Councilmember, City of St. Helena
Solano County City Selection Committee—
Ron Rowlett, Mayor, City of Vacaville
Anthony Adams, Councilmember, City of Suisun City
Metropolitan Transportation Commission—
Trish Munro, Councilmember, City of Livermore

As nominations come in from the remaining County Boards of Supervisors and/or City Selection Committees, these will be reported to the ABAG Executive Board or the ABAG Administrative Committee. For reference, Attachment A is the working group roster.

Recommended Action Information

molt_

Therese W. McMillan

Attachment:

• Attachment A: ABAG MTC Housing Legislative Working Group

J:\COMMITTE\Planning Committee\2019\04_PLNG_Apr 2019\4ai_ABAG AC Memo Housing Legislation Nominations_v3.docx





BayAreaMetro.gov

ABAG MTC Housing Legislative Working Group

Chair—Julie Pierce, Vice Mayor, City of Clayton

Vice Chair—Jake Mackenzie, Councilmember, City of Rohnert Park

County of Alameda—Supervisor Keith Carson

County of Contra Costa—Supervisor John Gioia

County of Marin—Supervisor Judy Arnold

County of Napa—Supervisor Ryan Gregory

City and County of San Francisco-

County of San Mateo—Supervisor Don Horsley

County of Santa Clara—

County of Solano—Supervisor John Vasquez

County of Sonoma—Supervisor James Gore

Alameda County Mayors Conference— Marilyn Ezzy Ashcraft, Mayor, City of Alameda Lily Mei, Mayor, City of Fremont

Contra Costa County Mayors Conference— Newell Arnerich, Councilmember, City of Danville Laura Hoffmeister, Councilmember, City of Concord

Marin County City Selection Committee— Joan Cox, Councilmember, City of Sausalito Alice Fredericks, Councilmember, Town of Tiburon

Napa County City Selection Committee— Mary Luros, Councilmember, City of Napa Anna Chouteau, Councilmember, City of St. Helena



BayAreaMetro.gov

ABAG MTC Housing Legislative Working Group

City and County of San Francisco, Mayor— Ken Rich, Development Director, Office of Economic and Workforce Development John Rahaim, Planning Director

San Mateo County City Selection Committee— Donna Colson, Mayor, City of Burlingame Cliff Lentz, Councilmember, City of Brisbane

Cities Association of Santa Clara County-

- Solano County City Selection Committee— Ron Rowlett, Mayor, City of Vacaville Anthony Adams, Councilmember, City of Suisun City
- Sonoma County Mayors and Councilmembers Association-

Association of Bay Area Governments-

Metropolitan Transportation Commission— Trish Munro, Councilmember, City of Livermore

4/8/19