## Agenda Item 4a



375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

# **Meeting Minutes - Draft**

## **ABAG Administrative Committee**

Chair, David Rabbitt, Supervisor, County of Sonoma Vice Chair, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley		
Friday, February 8, 2019	9:30 AM	Board Room - 1st Floor

Association of Bay Area Governments Administrative Committee

The ABAG Administrative Committee may act on any item on the agenda. The ABAG Administrative Committee will meet jointly with the MTC Planning Committee. The meeting is scheduled to begin at 9:30 a.m. Agenda, roster, and webcast available at http://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Teleconference Location City Hall, 200 E. Santa Clara Street, 18th Floor Conference Room 1854, San Jose, California

> Administrative Committee Roster David Rabbitt, Supervisor, County of Sonoma—Chair Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley—Vice Chair Cindy Chavez, Supervisor, County of Santa Clara David Cortese, Supervisor, County of Santa Clara Scott Haggerty, Supervisor, County of Alameda Jake Mackenzie, Councilmember, City of Rohnert Park Karen Mitchoff, Supervisor, County of Contra Costa Raul Peralez, Councilmember, City of San Jose Julie Pierce, Councilmember, City of Clayton Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa

### 1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Chair Rabbitt called the meeting to order at about 9:30 a.m. Julie Combs, Councilmember, City of Santa Rosa, is a member of the committee. Quorum was present. The ABAG Administrative Committee met jointly with the MTC Planning Committee.

Present: 10 - Arreguin, Chavez, Cortese, Haggerty, Mackenzie, Mitchoff, Peralez, Pierce, Rabbitt, and Ramos

Absent: 1 - Combs

### 2. Pledge of Allegiance

## 3. ABAG Compensation Announcement - Clerk of the Board

The ABAG Clerk of the Boad gave the compensation announcement.

#### 4. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar

**4.a.** <u>19-0096</u> Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Minutes of January 11, 2019

Upon the motion by Pierce and second by Mitchoff, the Consent Calendar, including the ABAG Administrative Committee minutes of January 11, 2019, were approved. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

- Aye: 10 Arreguin, Chavez, Cortese, Haggerty, Mackenzie, Mitchoff, Peralez, Pierce, Rabbitt, and Ramos
- Absent: 1 Combs

#### 5. MTC Compensation Announcement - Clerk of the Committee

The MTC Clerk of the Committee gave the compensation announcement.

#### 6. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar

The MTC Planning Committee took action on this item.

6.a. <u>19-0097</u> Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of January 11, 2019

#### 7. Information

#### 7.a. 2019 Roadmap: From Horizon to Plan Bay Area 2050

The ABAG Administrative Committee and MTC Planning Committee received the report.

The following individual gave public comment: Pat Eklund.

<u>19-0098</u> 2019 Roadmap: From Horizon to Plan Bay Area 2050

#### 7.b. Vital Signs: Equity Update

The ABAG Administrative Committee and MTC Planning Committee received the report.

The following individual gave public comment: Jane Kramer.

<u>19-0099</u> Vital Signs: Equity Update

## 8. Public Comment / Other Business

There was no public comment.

## 9. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Chair Rabbitt adjourned the meeting at about 11:00 a.m.