

# **Meeting Minutes - Draft**

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

# **ABAG Executive Board**

Thursday, November 15, 2018 7:00 PM Board Room - 1st Floor

### **Association of Bay Area Governments**

**ABAG Executive Board Meeting No. 435** 

The ABAG Executive Board may act on any item on the agenda. Agenda, roster, and webcast available at http://abag.ca.gov/meetings. For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

# 1. Call to Order / Pledge of Allegiance / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

President Rabbitt called the meeting to order at about 7:00 p.m. Quorum was present. Miley joined the meeting at about 7:16 p.m.

Present: 19 - Andersen, Arreguin, Canepa, Cortese, Eklund, Garcia, Gibbons, Gupta, Haggerty, Halliday, Hudson, Lee, Mackenzie, Miley, Mitchoff, Pierce, Rabbitt, Rodoni, and Scharff

**Absent:** 15 - Augustine, Breed, Campbell Washington, Chavez, Diep, Gibson McElhaney, Guillen, Hannigan, Jimenez, Mandelman, Peralez, Pine, Rahaim, Ramos, and Yee

#### 2. Public Comment

There was no public comment.

### 3. Executive Board Announcements

There were no Executive Board announcements.

### 4. President's Report

# **4.a.** <u>18-0931</u> Presentation of Proclamation to Gerald Lahr

President Rabbitt recognized Gerald Lahr and presented him with a Proclamation for his service.

ABAG Executive Board November 15, 2018

### 5. Executive Director's Report

6.h.

18-0989

<u>18-0923</u> Executive Director's Report

The Executive Board received the Executive Director's report.

#### 6. Executive Board Consent Calendar

President Rabbitt and Exectutive Board members acknowledged Pierce for her service as ABAG's representative on the Metropolitan Transportation Commission.

Upon the motion by Eklund and second by Lee, the Consent Calendar, including ratification of the appointment of David Rabbitt to the Metropolitan Transportation Commission and approval of the meeting schedule for 2019, was approved. The motion carried unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 19 - Andersen, Arreguin, Canepa, Cortese, Eklund, Garcia, Gibbons, Gupta, Haggerty, Halliday, Hudson, Lee, Mackenzie, Miley, Mitchoff, Pierce, Rabbitt, Rodoni, and Scharff

**Absent:** 15 - Augustine, Breed, Campbell Washington, Chavez, Diep, Gibson McElhaney, Guillen, Hannigan, Jimenez, Mandelman, Peralez, Pine, Rahaim, Ramos, and Yee

18-0924 Approval of ABAG Executive Board Minutes of September 20, 2018 6.a. 6.b. 18-0925 Ratification of Appointment to the Metropolitan Transportation Commission Approval of ABAG Meeting Schedule for 2019 6.c. 18-0926 6.d. 18-0927 Approval of Bay Area Regional Energy Network (BayREN) 2019 Contract Amendments 6.e. 18-0928 Authorization to Enter into a Sole Source Contract with the University of California, Los Angeles in the amount of \$375,000 6.f. 18-0929 Approval of Contract Amendment between CLEAResult Consulting, Inc. and Bay Area Regional Energy Network (BayREN) not to exceed \$7,220,235 updating the 2018 and 2019 Scope of Work 6.g. <u>18-09</u>30 Approval of Amendment to the ABAG/MTC Energy Program Fiscal Year 2018-19 Budget in the amount of \$400,000 due to Acceptance of Bay Area Air Quality Management District Climate Protection Grant Program Award

New Funding and Associated Contract Actions

Authorizations for San Pablo Avenue Green Stormwater Spine Project

ABAG Executive Board November 15, 2018

### 7. ABAG Administrative Committee Report

President Rabbitt gave the Administrative Committee report.

18-0933 ABAG Administrative Committee Report

Upon the motion by Scharff and second by Lee, the ABAG Administrative Committee report was approved. The motion carried unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 19 - Andersen, Arreguin, Canepa, Cortese, Eklund, Garcia, Gibbons, Gupta, Haggerty, Halliday, Hudson, Lee, Mackenzie, Miley, Mitchoff, Pierce, Rabbitt, Rodoni, and Scharff

**Absent:** 15 - Augustine, Breed, Campbell Washington, Chavez, Diep, Gibson McElhaney, Guillen, Hannigan, Jimenez, Mandelman, Peralez, Pine, Rahaim, Ramos, and Yee

### 8. ABAG Legislation Committee Report

Chair Haggerty gave the Legislation Committee report.

<u>18-0934</u> ABAG Legislation Committee Report

Upon the motion by Haggerty and second by Eklund, the ABAG Legislation Committee report was approved. The motion carried unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 19 - Andersen, Arreguin, Canepa, Cortese, Eklund, Garcia, Gibbons, Gupta, Haggerty, Halliday, Hudson, Lee, Mackenzie, Miley, Mitchoff, Pierce, Rabbitt, Rodoni, and Scharff

**Absent:** 15 - Augustine, Breed, Campbell Washington, Chavez, Diep, Gibson McElhaney, Guillen, Hannigan, Jimenez, Mandelman, Peralez, Pine, Rahaim, Ramos, and Yee

### 9. ABAG Finance Committee Report

Chair Mitchoff gave the Finance Committee report.

Upon the motion by Mitchoff and second by Pierce, the ABAG Finance Committee report, including approval of the ABAG audit financial statements and accompanying reports for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2018, and authorizing acceptance of an advance from the Metropolitan Transportation Commission in the amount of \$10 million to help meet cash flow needs, was approved. The motion carried unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 19 - Andersen, Arreguin, Canepa, Cortese, Eklund, Garcia, Gibbons, Gupta, Haggerty, Halliday, Hudson, Lee, Mackenzie, Miley, Mitchoff, Pierce, Rabbitt, Rodoni, and Scharff

**Absent:** 15 - Augustine, Breed, Campbell Washington, Chavez, Diep, Gibson McElhaney, Guillen, Hannigan, Jimenez, Mandelman, Peralez, Pine, Rahaim, Ramos, and Yee

18-0935 ABAG Finance Committee Report

ABAG Executive Board November 15, 2018

# 9.a. Report on Financial Audit for Fiscal Year 2017-18

18-0936 Report on ABAG Financial Audit for Fiscal Year 2017-18

# 10. ABAG Regional Planning Committee Report

Chair Gupta gave the Regional Planning Committee report.

18-0937 ABAG Regional Planning Committee Report

Upon the motion by Gupta and second by Lee, this ABAG Regional Planning Committee report was approved. The motion carried unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 19 - Andersen, Arreguin, Canepa, Cortese, Eklund, Garcia, Gibbons, Gupta, Haggerty, Halliday, Hudson, Lee, Mackenzie, Miley, Mitchoff, Pierce, Rabbitt, Rodoni, and Scharff

**Absent:** 15 - Augustine, Breed, Campbell Washington, Chavez, Diep, Gibson McElhaney, Guillen, Hannigan, Jimenez, Mandelman, Peralez, Pine, Rahaim, Ramos, and Yee

# 11. Committee to House the Bay Area (CASA) Report

<u>18-0944</u> Presentation on the Draft CASA Compact

The Executive Board received the Committee to House the Bay Area (CASA) report. The following individuals gave public comments: Ken Bukowski, Susan Kirsch.

# 12. Adjournment / Next Meeting

President Rabbitt adjourned the meeting at about 10:15 p.m.

The next regular meeting of the ABAG Executive Board will be on January 17, 2019.