

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Meeting Minutes - Draft

Joint MTC Planning Committee with the ABAG Administrative Committee

MTC Committee Members:

James P. Spering, Chair Anne W Halsted, Vice Chair

Alicia C. Aguirre, Damon Connolly,
Dave Cortese, Sam Liccardo, Julie Pierce
Non-Voting Members: Tom Azumbrado, Dorene M. Giacopini

Friday, February 9, 2018

9:30 AM

Board Room - 1st Floor

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Rollcall

Present: 5 - Chair Spering, Vice Chair Halsted, Commissioner Aguirre, Commissioner Connolly

and Commissioner Pierce

Absent: 2 - Commissioner Liccardo and Commissioner Cortese

Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Azumbrado and

Commissioner Giacopini

Ex Officio Voting Members Present: Commission Chair Mackenzie and

Commission Vice Chair Haggerty

Ad Hoc Non-Voting Member Present: Commissioner Worth

ABAG Administrative Committee Members Present: Haggerty, Mackenzie, Mltchoff, Pierce, Rabbitt, Ramos (via teleconference), and Scharff.

- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. ABAG Compensation Announcement Clerk of the Board
- 4. ABAG Administration Committee Consent Calendar

4a. <u>18-0017</u> Approval of ABAG Administration Committee Summary Minutes of

October 4, 2017 and October 13, 2017 Meetings

Action: ABAG Administrative Committee Approval

Attachments: 4ai ABAG AC Minutes 20171004.pdf

4aii ABAG AC Minutes 20171013.pdf

Page 1 Printed on 2/20/2018

4b. <u>18-0089</u> Contract Amendment-Bay Area Regional Energy Network: Energy Council

(\$146,250)

Action: ABAG Administrative Committee Approval

Presenter: Jenny Berg

Attachments: 4b BayREN.pdf

5. MTC Compensation Announcement - Committee Secretary

6. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Commissioner Pierce and second by Commissioner Connolly, the MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar was unanimously approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chair Spering, Vice Chair Halsted, Commissioner Aguirre, Commissioner Connolly

and Commissioner Pierce

Absent: 2 - Commissioner Liccardo and Commissioner Cortese

6a. <u>18-0018</u> Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of January 12, 2018

Meeting

Action: MTC Planning Committee Approval

Attachments: 6a MTC PLNG Minutes Jan 12 2018.pdf

7. Information

7a. 18-0019 Futures Overview

Overview of the Futures planning project, including key components and

deliverables.

<u>Action:</u> Information
<u>Presenter:</u> Dave Vautin

Attachments: 7a Futures Overview.pdf

Roland Lebrun was called to speak.

8. Approval

8a. 18-0039 MTC Resolution 4310: 2018 Coordinated Public Transit-Human Services

Transportation Plan

Presentation and requested approval of the Draft Coordinated Public

Transit-Human Services Transportation Plan update.

Action: MTC Commission Approval

Presenter: Kenneth Folan

Attachments: 8a MTC Res. No. 4310 2018 Coordinated Plan.pdf

Roland Lebrun was called to speak.

Upon the motion by Commissioner Aguirre and second by Commissioner Pierce,

MTC Resolution 4310: 2018 Coordinated Public Transit-Human Services

Transportation Planthis Report was unanimously adopted to be forwarded to the Commission for approval. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chair Spering, Vice Chair Halsted, Commissioner Aguirre, Commissioner Connolly and Commissioner Pierce

Absent: 2 - Commissioner Liccardo and Commissioner Cortese

8b. <u>18-0073</u> MTC Resolution No. 4244: Goods Movement Investment Strategy

Action on the report that was presented at the January 12, 2018 Planning Committee meeting on a near-term set of priority goods movement investments including highway, rail, and community protection.

Action: MTC Commission Approval

Presenter: Matt Maloney

Attachments: 8b MTC Res. No. 4244 Goods Movement.pdf

Roland Lebrun was called to speak.

Upon the motion by Commissioner Aguirre and second by Vice Chair Halsted, MTC Resolution No. 4244: Goods Movement Investment Strategy was unanimously adopted as amended to be forwarded to the Commission for approval. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chair Spering, Vice Chair Halsted, Commissioner Aguirre, Commissioner Connolly and Commissioner Pierce

Absent: 2 - Commissioner Liccardo and Commissioner Cortese

9. Public Comment / Other Business

10. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the MTC Planning Committee will be Friday, March 9, 2018 at 9:30 a.m. at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA.