# Agenda Item 3a SUMMARY MINUTES (DRAFT)

ABAG Administrative Committee Special Meeting Friday, February 9, 2018 Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street San Francisco, California

#### 1. CALL TO ORDER / ROLL CALL / CONFIRM QUORUM

ABAG President and Committee Chair David Rabbitt, Supervisor, County of Sonoma, called the special meeting of the Administrative Committee of the Association of Bay Area Governments to order at about 9:30 a.m.

The ABAG Administrative Committee met jointly with the MTC Planning Committee.

Chair Rabbitt announced that Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa, was participating by teleconference.

Chair Rabbitt directed the Clerk of the Board to conduct the roll call.

A quorum of the Committee was present at about 9:30 a.m.

#### **Members Present**

David Rabbitt, Supervisor, County of Sonoma—Chair Scott Haggerty, Supervisor, County of Alameda Jake Mackenzie, Councilmember, City of Rohnert Park Karen Mitchoff, Supervisor, County of Contra Costa Julie Pierce, Councilmember, City of Clayton—Ex officio Greg Scharff, Mayor, City of Palo Alto—Vice Chair

### **Members Participating by Teleconference**

Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa

## **Members Absent**

Cindy Chavez, Supervisor, County of Santa Clara David Cortese, Supervisor, County of Santa Clara Pradeep Gupta, Mayor, City of South San Francisco Raul Peralez, Councilmember, City of San Jose

#### Staff Present

Adrienne Weil, MTC General Counsel Alix Bockelman, MTC Deputy Executive Director, Policy Andrew Fremier, MTC Deputy Executive Director, Operations Ken Kirkey, MTC Planning Director

#### 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

#### 3. ABAG COMPENSATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Fred Castro, ABAG Clerk of the Board, gave the ABAG compensation announcement.

#### 4. ABAG ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE CONSENT CALENDAR

# A. Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Summary Minutes of Meeting on October 4, 2017 and October 13, 2017

Chair Rabbitt recognized a motion by Karen Mitchoff, Supervisor, County of Contra Costa, which was seconded by Julie Pierce, Councilmember, City of Clayton, to approve the Consent Calendar.

There were no committee discussion.

There were no public comment.

Chair Rabbitt directed the Clerk of the Board to conduct the roll call vote.

The aye votes were: Rabbitt, Haggerty, Mackenzie, Mitchoff, Pierce, Scharff.

The nay votes were: None

The abstentions were: Ramos.

The absences were: Chavez, Cortese, Gupta, Peralez. The ABAG Administrative Committee motion passed.

# B. Contract Amendment—Bay Area Regional Energy Network—Energy Council (\$146,250)

Chair Rabbitt recognized a motion by Greg Scharff, Councilmember, City of Palo Alto, which was seconded by Jake Mackenzie, Councilmember, City of Rohnert Park, to approve the Consent Calendar.

There were no committee discussion.

There were no public comment.

Chair Rabbitt directed the Clerk of the Board to conduct the roll call vote.

The aye votes were: Rabbitt, Haggerty, Mackenzie, Mitchoff, Pierce, Ramos, Scharff.

The nay votes were: None

The abstentions were: None.

The absences were: Chavez, Cortese, Gupta, Peralez.

The ABAG Administrative Committee motion passed.

#### 5. MTC COMPENSATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Martha Silver, MTC Committee Secretary, gave the MTC compensation announcement.

#### 6. MTC PLANNING COMMITTEE CONSENT CALENDAR

# A. Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of January 12, 2018 Meeting

The MTC Planning Committee took action on this item.

#### 7. INFORMATION

#### A. Futures Overview

Ken Kirkey, MTC Planning Director, and Dave Vautin, MTC Planning, gave the staff presentation on Futures Overview.

Members discussed sea level rise, property values, and qualifiers for San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission maps; communications and engaging non-governmental organizations and community groups; funding and investments, financial strategies and project delivery; distribution analysis by age groups; guiding principle inputs; possible futures, status quo analysis, Plan Bay Area 2040, and win-win strategies; reporting discoveries to governing bodies for guidance and direction; youth outreach; outreach to wider community; housing and General Plans.

The following individual gave public comment: Roland Lebrun.

### 8. APPROVAL

# A. MTC Resolution 4310: 2018 Coordinated Public Transit-Human Services Transportation Plan

The following individual gave public comment: Roland Lebrun.

The MTC Planning Committee took action on this item.

## B. MTC Resolution 4244: Goods Movement Investment Strategy

The following individual gave public comment: Roland Lebrun.

The MTC Planning Committee took action on this item.

### 9. PUBLIC COMMENT / OTHER BUSINESS

The following individual gave public comment: Roland Lebrun.

### 10. ADJOURNMENT / NEXT MEETING

Chair Rabbitt adjourned the meeting at about at 10:40 a.m.

The next meeting of the ABAG Administrative Committee will be announced.

Submitted:

Fred Castro Clerk of the Board

Date Submitted: February 13, 2018

Date Approved:

For information, contact Fred Castro, Clerk of the Board, at (415) 820 7913 or FCastro@bayareametro.gov.