



# Metropolitan Transportation Commission

#### Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street San Francisco, CA 94105

## **Meeting Minutes - Draft**

## **Planning Committee**

MTC Committee Members:

James P. Spering, Chair Anne W Halsted, Vice Chair

Alicia C. Aguirre, Damon Connolly,
Dave Cortese, Sam Liccardo, Julie Pierce
Non-Voting Members: Tom Azumbrado, Dorene M. Giacopini

Friday, January 12, 2018

9:35 AM

**Board Room - 1st Floor** 

#### 1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 5 - Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Pierce, Chair Spering, Commissioner

Connolly, and Commissioner Mackenzie

Absent: 3 - Commissioner Aguirre, Vice Chair Halsted, and Commissioner Cortese

Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Azumbrado and Commissioner Giacopini Ex Officio Voting Members Present: Commission Chair Mackenzie and

Commission Vice Chair Haggerty

Ad Hoc Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Josefowitz and Commissioner Worth

Commissioner Chair Mackenzie served as a voting member of the Committee.

#### 2. Consent Calendar

Approval of the Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Commissioner Pierce and seconded by Commissioner Connolly, the Consent Calendar was approved by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Commissioner Pierce, Chair Spering, Commissioner Connolly and Commissioner

Mackenzie

**Absent:** 4 - Commissioner Aguirre, Vice Chair Halsted, Commissioner Liccardo and

**Commissioner Cortese** 

2a. <u>17-3069</u> Minutes of the December 8, 2017 Meeting

Action: Committee Approval

Commissioner Liccardo arrived after the approval of the Consent Calendar.

Page 1 Printed on 1/12/2018

#### 3. Approval

**3a.** <u>17-3097</u> MTC Resolution No. 4316: Community-Based Transportation Planning (CBTP) Program Guidelines

Approval of MTC Resolution No. 4316 updates to program guidelines, first adopted per Resolution 3440 in 2002. Review of proposed distribution formula for Cycle 4 (2017-2021), which allocates \$1.5 million in funding to County Congestion Management Agencies (CMAs). Funding for the CBTP program is provided through the One Bay Area Grant Program (OBAG) 2.0.

Action: Commission Approval

Presenter: Vikrant Sood

Jane Kramer was called to speak.

Upon the motion by Commissioner Pierce and second by Commissioner Connolly, MTC Resolution No. 4316: Community-Based Transportation Planning (CBTP) Program Guidelines was adopted to be forwarded to the Commission for approval. The motion carried by the following vote:

**Aye:** 5 - Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Pierce, Chair Spering, Commissioner Connolly and Commissioner Mackenzie

Absent: 3 - Commissioner Aguirre, Vice Chair Halsted and Commissioner Cortese

#### 4. Information

**4a.** <u>17-3105</u> Goods Movement Investment Strategy

Presentation of a near-term set of priority goods movement investments including highway, rail, and community protection.

<u>Action:</u> Information

<u>Presenter:</u> Matt Maloney

Roland Lebrun was called to speak.

#### 5. Public Comment / Other Business

Roland Lebrun was called to speak.

### 6. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Planning Committee will be Friday, February 9, 2018 at 9:30 a.m. at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA.