

METROPOLITAN
TRANSPORTATION
COMMISSION

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street, Suite 800 San Francisco, CA 94105 415.778.6700 www.mtc.ca.gov

Scott Haggerty, Chair

Alfredo Pedroza, Vice Chair Napa County and Cities

> Jeannie Bruins Cities of Santa Clara County

> > Damon Connolly Marin County and Cities

> > > Dave Cortese Santa Clara County

Carol Dutra-Vernaci Cities of Alameda County

Dorene M. Giacopini U.S. Department of Transportation

Federal D. Glover Contra Costa County

Anne W. Halsted San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission

Nick Josefowitz San Francisco Mayor's Appointee

> Sam Liccardo San Jose Mayor's Appointee

Jake Mackenzie
Sonoma County and Cities

Gina Papan
Cities of San Mateo County

David Rabbitt
Association of Bay Area Governments

Hillary Ronen
City and County of San Francisco

Libby Schaaf Oakland Mayor's Appointee

> Warren Slocum San Mateo County

James P. Spering Solano County and Cities

James Stracner
U.S. Department of Housing
and Urban Development

Tony Tavares California State Transportation Agency

Amy R. Worth
Cities of Contra Costa County

Therese W. McMillan
Executive Director

Alix Bockelman
Deputy Executive Director, Policy

Andrew B. Fremier
Deputy Executive Director, Operations

Brad Paul
Deputy Executive Director,
Local Government Services

CALL AND NOTICE OF a Special Meeting of the MTC Executive Committee

9:00 a.m. Monday, May 18, 2020 Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street, 1st Floor, Board Room San Francisco, CA 94105 (Remotely)

In light of Governor Newsom's State of Emergency declaration regarding the COVID-19 outbreak and in accordance with Executive Order N-29-20 issued by Governor Newsom on March 17, 2020 and the Guidance for Gatherings issued by the California Department of Public Health, the meeting will be conducted via webcast, teleconference, and Zoom for committee, commission, or board members who will participate in the meeting from individual remote locations.

A Zoom panelist link for meeting participants will be sent separately to committee, commission, or board members.

The meeting webcast will be available at https://mtc.ca.gov/whats-happening/meetings/live-webcasts.

Members of the public are encouraged to participate remotely via Zoom at the following link or phone number:

Attendee Link: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/j/91444709735 Join by Telephone: 888 788 0099 (Toll Free) or 877 853 5247 (Toll Free) Webinar ID: 914 4470 9735

Detailed instructions on participating via Zoom are available at: https://mtc.ca.gov/how-provide-public-comment-board-meeting-zoom.

Committee members and members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should use the "raise hand" feature or dial "*9".

As Chair of the Metropolitan Transportation Commission ("MTC"), I am calling a Special Meeting of the MTC Executive Committee for May 18, 2020 at 9:00 a.m., at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, 1st Floor, Board Room, San Francisco, CA 94105 (Remotely). The business to be transacted will include: (1) Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum; (2) ABAG Compensation Announcement; (3) MTC Compensation Announcement; (4) AB 1487 Housing Revenue Measure; (5) Public Comment; and (6) Adjournment. Members of the public shall be provided an opportunity to directly address the aforementioned public agencies concerning any item described in this notice, before or during consideration of that item. An agenda will be posted and distributed for this meeting by MTC staff in the normal course.

May 14, 2020